We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$86
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
48
134
61
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
134
61
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music swimming pool family holiday badminton court magic show monkey menace huge property table tennis market spread disco crowd mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

We had a great trip to Matheran post the New year. Our stay at Usha Ascot was the main reason for this. Our room was facing the poolside, with an open balcony giving direct access to the pool and center area. It was very relaxing sitting in the balcony and viewing the soothing trees and greenery. Food was excellent. There was a different breakfast theme each day with South Indian, maharashtrian and Gujarati. Lunch and dinner was also very good.
After walking to different points each day the kids looked forward to magic show, juggling and housie in the evening followed by live music. The whole family had a great time. Keep it up, Usha Ascot team!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShyamYagnaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Courteous staff, excellant food, excellant evening entertainment, very nice rooms!!
Best place to stay in Matheran !!
Lunch n dinner are too good !!
Rooms are neat n clean!!!
Lovely setting of mostly all rooms facing pool side with very good tree covers and nature around !!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Madhuri191076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Having been to Matheran many times; but been disappointed with several hotels, we decided to give Usha Ascot a try. And we’re so happy we did.
The hotel is on an expansive property; with a pool, garden area and a leafy neighborhood. The hotel manager Mr More is very approachable and solved our minor queries and issues promptly. We owe him gratitude.
The lunch and dinner at the property are very delicious and hygienic. COVID-19 precautions were followed properly; as we expected. Lunch is Gujarati and Rajasthani cuisine and we always ate lunch here since it’s so good.
We will be patronizing this hotel from now on whenever we come to Matheran.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Himanshu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed this week with family. They have opened limited rooms post COVID-19. Pros: The location is good and not far from market and some of the major tourist attractions. The room was very clean and well appointed. Food was excellent (Vegetarian) and service was good too. The staff is polite. Our son had online school and they made arrangements in a room near reception with good wifi. The property is vast and it was good to walk around inside and spend time playing badminton, carrom and for kids to play in the park. Cons: wifi not the best in some areas. Monkeys are all over Matheran, need to be careful with closing doors and windows and even carrying food. Overall a great stay and we will stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank baxirahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Had one of worst experience which I am sharing through this review.

I had booked this accommodation for a peaceful weekend which turned to be episodes of follow-up with reception and house keeping..

Right from DoorKnob, Geyser, Beddings, Wi-Fi, Hospitality Services which you expect from a 3 Star hotel.

This place is completely Zero...

Save your weekend stay and try Other Options.

You can even get at lower cost than this one. This is more like Lodging than a Resort.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arunsiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews