We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$47
FindHotel$47
Agoda.com$47
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
23
6
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
6
3
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews property offers great hospitality beautiful resort duplex room swimming pool manager mr jain food family and friends pure veg visit matheran nature ambience points connectivity fog market lap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

If you searching for Peaceful place in Matheran so Byke Brightland resort is just perfect place for you, this place is lil far from Market area, but located at very peaceful location.

This beautiful property located in lap of nature, where you will get 100% Peace of mind only, if would you love to spend some quality time with your Family or friends in natural environment so this place is great option for you.

They have beautiful cottages with seat out balcony were u can spend some time with yourself, also they have in-house restaurant were they serve authentic pure veg and jain food only

Also they have lovely swimming pool with small wayer slide were we can chillout with our friends or family, kids can also enjoy pool with water slide, also they have beautiful game zone were adult and kids both can enjoy various kind of game

Really my experience with this place was really great, highly recommend this place for all nature lovers.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Globaltravellermunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Good Food all time buffet available, Vegetarian.
Swimming pool not good & very small
Small cupboard with broken one door in suit type room.
Not having kittle for drinking hot water in room
Location of property is good
Bathroom water pressure low
Only solar water heating system

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sachin16k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Worst resort
I booked resort with Mr.pankaj from mumbai office..
And he charged us more then the available price on their own website
When at the time of chk in I asked for price which is a available in their website he refused and told me it won't be changed
It is totally not fair to charge more from guest then the price in itheir own website
So pl check the price before making any booking from Mr.Pankaj
Also not worth price they charge
We paid 45k. For 9 guest with all meals on weekend for 2 nights
After reaching there we realise that u can get better options with much leeser price
Also far from station
Food not too good
Rooms are not so good
I will suggest to find other option before paying bomb amount in this hotel not worth at all

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2022 via mobile

Hello travellers,
I visited the byke brightland resort matheran this week .
Got a good deal with tasty meals .
I stayed in executive suite room 3nights ...very spacious and serene room.
Neat clean rooms..polite staff ... AC was working.. single sofa chairs were very comfortable..heritage yet modern furniture..
I do yoga meditation every day...
My mornings were full of pure oxygen due to so many trees and silence .. morning walk to see sunrise at rambaug point was just amazing.. staff told me exact time of sunrise so that I could plan my walk.
They served delicious meals ...shrikhand with fresh fruits was yummy...
This is a serene calm beautiful resort if you are looking for relaxation .. in affordable price....
Location is best ..points are closer and market is 5 min walk..
I liked this place very much..
Will visit again for sure.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mikiwifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

Such a beautiful property. The staff is very helpful. Well maintained. Thanks for making my stay beautiful. The rooms , dining area and the property overall is very clean and worth the price you pay. The nature is also so beautiful around this property.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mayurtravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews