We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$48
FindHotel$63
Agoda.com$48
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
23
6
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
6
3
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews property offers great hospitality beautiful resort duplex room swimming pool manager mr jain food family and friends pure veg visit matheran nature ambience points connectivity fog market lap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

The Byke Brightland has made it to my favourite hotels in Matheran.
This is definitely one of the most well maintained properties of Matheran. The pool, rooms, surroundings are extremely well maintained.
Special thanks to the chef here who made us our favourite food on our demand.
Also enjoyed a few games like tennis and carrom.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dipeshchotalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

We visiting byke brightland resort matheran on 25 th February ....we were 2 family...contacted on the number which was their head office ....we discussed with the person and we finalised one executive and one luxury dulexe we asked for photos which obviously were awesome photos...now coming to main part after walking for long in matheran we reached the resort ....to our surprise they located us the rooms which were horrible conditions in some corner of their resorts...the receiptionist is also rude, non - cooperative and she is not trained, she was imposing on us to accept those horrible rooms ...she was lying all the time tht rooms are full....she told to contact head office from were the bookings was done due to network problem and their horrible wifi network it took us to talk to the person 2 hours....she too turned away from what she had promised.
..in short they are highly unprofessional....we hv lost trust on the Byke group as whole....they hv good property by they not capable of handling it....they don't hv manners nor they are trained to speak to their customers...one more horrible thing was the restaurant didn't had enough cutlery......
PLEASE don't waste your time and money

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mayurigala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2022

Greetings from the Byke Hospitality
We are disappointed to note that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been noted and shall be reviewed by the team internally. Corrective measures will be taken to ensure a seamless experience going forward.
We do hope you will give us the chance to make amends and serve you soon again in the future.

Regards,
Team Byke
Explore India with us!
www.thebyke.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022

We had stayed at the property for 2 nights just before New year's eve.

The property is conveniently located and seems well maintained & with lots of greenery around. The Room was spacious, neat and quite comfortable. There is some renovation work going on in the property. However, that did not cause any major inconvenience to us as we had selected a room which was quite away from the said area.

However, the food served was a major disappointment. The spread as well as the taste left a lot to be desired. There is lot of scope for improvement in this.

The service provided by the staff was also sketchy, good in certain things, not so good in others.

There was no hot water in the bathroom. We were given 3 different reasons by 3 different staff for non availability of hot water and were assured that the same will be rectified soon. However, till the time of our check out, we had to make do with either cold or at the most Luke warm water.

All in all, even with all these drawbacks, we still had a decently relaxing stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Guest
Greetings from The Byke Hospitality
We are disappointed to note that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been noted and shall be reviewed by the team internally. Corrective measures will be taken to ensure a seamless experience going forward.
We do hope you will give us the chance to make amends and serve you soon again in the future.
Regards,
Team Byke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

Good experience
Nice ambiance
Tasty Food
Good service
Corporative staff
Close to Louse Point
echo point
and sunset point
Lights were great
Good place for family and friends
Not so far from the market.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ankitagodavarikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

We had a lovely short holiday with family. Brightland is nestled in absolute natural surroundings that takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Staff were more than courteous, helpful and waiting to please. The manager Nelson bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible from our rooms to the scrumptious meals we enjoyed. No detail was too small for his attention.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anjalipereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews