We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$49
View deal
Booking.com$49
Agoda.com$49
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
22
5
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
5
3
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful resort duplex room swimming pool manager mr great hospitality family and friends visit matheran ambience property points connectivity fog carrom market nature properties heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

We Enjoyed a lot over here ,all the entire staff is Excellent and cooperative. If anyone is planning to visit Matheran then please go to this Resort which is fabulous . Quality of food is excellent . Entertainment part like DG ,Live music by a blind Man really hats off to him ...Thanks you so much for taking care during our Visit ..

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shah_4714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear Mr. Shah

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

The resort is so amazing specially the rooms and food is amezing we enjoy alot there is apart from that the location is so central so we able to see all amezing point of matheran even the resort campus also amezing if i get chance i will visit very soon with family

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rahul_ukavale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Mr. Rahul Ukavale

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort. We also thank you for noticing and appreciating our staff's efforts in making your stay a comfortable and memorable one.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

It was really a great call to choose The Byke Brightland at last moment. I would be thankful to Nelson for such a lovely trip, he is the man to go for. He was prompt to crack the deal at checkin time. Nelson totally guided us through the resort due to which I am confirm that this resort have some serious potential to grow more and surely it will. I will surely visit this place again in winter period.
Location was great since its away from chaotic environment.
Food was awesome. (You can have buffet as well as À la carte)
Great for couples, groups and families.
Points are nearby.
Staff was really cooperative and polite.
It will be great to be there with campfire in winter.
Image is bit blurry due to fog.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sb_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort. We also thank you for noticing and appreciating our staff's efforts in making your stay a comfortable and memorable one.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Excellent hotel, food and management also. Climate is good. Like to refere to our family and friends whenever they want to visit Matheran. Would like to visit it again and again. Wish you all very best wishes. Thanks...

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandeepriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our resort.

Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Shimla, Kovalam, Bengaluru, Kochi, Junagadh, Shirdi, Ooty, Bodhgaya and Borivali(Mumbai) for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.

Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Worst Experience Ever!!!
This is the genuine feedback I had the worst experience of my life while staying in this resort.
No hot water - Don't believe in the site amenities......

Ideally, this is a resort so they should give you 24hrs hot water if not then what is the point of enjoying hoteling!
But they say they can provide you the hot water from 7 am to 10 am, but that is also not the case. Imagine Matheran is the cold place whenever you visit and there is no hot water to take bath!! I had to run after the reception for hot water the next day and boss they are so rude like they are paying you to stay in the resort...But still, I didn't receive the hot water and have to just check out without a bath.....Worst, Worst, and Worst...............

No Wifi, no intercom, no working television -
after so many requests I had my television replaced it sucks to follow up with the team when you are there for vacation. But no wifi and no intercom facility at all...

Overall worst experience, worst food and more importantly worst staff members...

That one guy who I guess is the owner or manager not sure has so worst attitude you will feel as if like you are not in the resort but in some kind of free service place.
My strong recommendation is although if you do not have a choice of other resorts at Matheran never to book this resort, it is better to do a one-day return trip if possible.

Either shut down the place if you are not capable to run or change the entire team over there!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pratikpashte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byke Team, Owner at The Byke Brightland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Mr. Pratik,

Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. At the same time please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at the hotel.

We have noted the concerns highlighted by you and have forwarded the same to the respective Department Heads for necessary action.

We look forward to serving you again during your next visit with an improved approach and better service.

Regards,

Team Byke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews