We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$85
Agoda.com$85
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
56
47
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
47
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit matheran superb food home away from home clean rooms nature market caretaker dal stomach peace arrangements washroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

It’s one of the best and amazing hotel in Matheran. Being away from market it’s a very silent place. One can absolutely enjoy beauty of nature at this place. It’s a hotel with campus. Clean Rooms & Washrooms With All The Facilities. It’s actually a Home Away From Home. And Food Quality And Variety Is Also Yummycious. All Staff members are simply amazing and provides best service. It has become my fix place when I visit Matheran. ✌️ One shall surely visit this place and take full enjoyment of it. A Happy Customer. ✌️

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anandm1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

We went to Girivihar for lunch and was treated with some sumptuous food that we had for a long time.
We were treated with Dal, paneer (in local masala), aloo (sliced with spices), hot rotis, papad, rice, chaas and two Kala jamuns.
We had our hearts full and were wanting for more but no place in the stomach.
This place not changed at all. Calm, relaxing, cool, great food.. time stops here.

Room tip: Do eat here.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaykay_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

There was a great experience at Girivihar. Awesome Room, Services, Caretaker has good attitude in way of talking and behavior. My rating is 5 out of 5 star.
About food it it was so delicious and healthy, As per my food experience it's best .

Room tip: Awesome Room, Services
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonu_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

The property has got great ambience and it feels so good being in the property , caretaker hass good attitude, rooms r big and can sit outside n enjoy nature, Lil far frm market and very peaceful, close to all good tourist points.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank maams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

This is an ideal place to get away when you want a break from the hustle bustle and Noise of big cities.This is a very silent and cool natural green place. One Must Try This Beautiful experience who wants to Enjoy Natural Ambiance Of Matheran. Girivihar has very big garden in front of Hotel where u can play cricket, badminton, carrom and many more outdoor games. Children can enjoy Scuffle and Swing with Their parents. Owner is Always Helpful. Thank You Smitha Mam. It was Great Day Spent here in Girivihar.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ankkush23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
smita a, Owner at Girivihar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews