We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$66
Travelocity$66
Trip.com$76
Tripadvisor$66
FindHotel$76
Orbitz.com$66
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
494
230
64
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
230
64
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool magic show entertainment activities place to stay clean rooms veg and non veg cooperative staff visit matheran awesome experience room service awesome food hotel staff dj night awesome place value for money memorable trip hill station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

Kumar plaza is one of the best place to stay in matheran.
Good hospitality Good Food totally hygienic simply the best place to stay and enjoy your weekend.
Absolutely neat and clean place .
Hope to visit again soon

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2,95,897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

This is my 5th visit at Kumar Plaza, hotel is good with friendly staff, market is nearby.

I visited multiple times here, with my Building Society, family, office outing, so on.

Their food, ambiance and activities are worth for money.

Thanks

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2022

We stayed at Kumar Plaza on 09 and 10 March 2022; it was my second stay here. Though the resort has a limited real estate, they have made the most of it to provide a complete package. The swimming pool is very clean and well maintained ; the water slide was non-functional however as it needed some repairs due to non-use during COVID lockdown. The food as always was fantastic - for both veg and non-veg lovers. The evening involved entertainment activities like Karaoke, Housie, an amazing dare show involving sword swallowing etc.

The only thing that stopped me from giving a perfect 5 was an accident that I had while going from the swimming pool to the room - which involves a staircase without any side railings and without anti-skid tiles. I slipped down t

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uddhav77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

Best hotel in matheran all hotel amenities r Best and specially food quality and service r very good karavke music, magic show and disco r super duper swimming pool ‍♀️ Cleaning best and game zone
Natural atmosphere, restaurant
Hotel rooms
Hotel rooms rate r camparitive r reasonable

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ggnigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing experience visiting Kumar Plaza at Matheran Maharashtra in Mar 22.
Excellent food and services. Mrs Vaishnavi Chaudhary head of Food section of the hotel is serving tasty and delicious veg and non veg food. She and her staff have been providing good customer service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kumar Plaza and would love to visit the hotel again. The hotel organised entertainment shows for its customers e. g. Magic show, housie, Karaoke, discotheque etc. It has swimming pool. swings, and indoor games etc.
A Gulwani ,
Mumbai.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AGulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews