We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com$68
Travelocity$68
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
494
230
64
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
230
64
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool magic show entertainment activities place to stay clean rooms veg and non veg cooperative staff visit matheran awesome experience room service awesome food hotel staff dj night awesome place value for money memorable trip hill station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing experience visiting Kumar Plaza at Matheran in March'22. Excellent food and services. Mrs Vaishnavi Chaudhary, head of Food section of the hotel serves tasty and delicious veg and non-veg food. She and her staff have been providing very good customer service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to visit the hotel again. The hotel organised entertainment shows for its customers e.g. magic show, musical games, housie, karaoke, discotheque etc. It has swimming pool, swings and indoor games as well. Superb experience overall!

- A Gulwani

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kashg495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2022 via mobile

Great stay. Staff is supportive. Liked the most ambience and property of Hotel. Food is awesome. Enjoyed a lot at the hotel and at hotel premises. Disco is good. Food tastes so mouth watering. Swimming pool is also good, enjoyed in that.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sushantss20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

It was excellent visit to Hotel Kumar Plaza with friends .

Had great enjoyment with Full Masti.

All C19 safety precautions were taken by Hotel Staff and most appreciated is customer satisfaction.

Thanks Team Hotel Kumar Plaza.

Would revisit soon.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SDSingh_SDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

We were a family of 12 people and the arrangements, food, fun activities was very nice. The main thing staff was very co operative and helpful... The best to staycation in matheran...
Vandana madam and the manager Mohammed sir was very helpful...
We have been there for my daughter's birthday, they have made the arrangement for cake also which was again delicious....

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 678amitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2022

From Last 7 years we have choose to stay with Kumar plaza.
Its an awesome place for fun, enjoyment & entertainment.
A complete package of peace we can find there.
Food quality is good, Games Events , Rooms all are excellent.
Specially the staff are very coordinating & Special thanks to Vandana for making our trip always special.
I would love to travel more & more as long as i can. :-)

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Divya20111994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews