We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Anandritz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anandritz
Ranked #20 of 26 Matheran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I had been to Matheran in 3rd week of December and stayed @ AnandRitz. Hotel is average. Dont have much expectations. Compared to the service and room quality its way priced up. Food was provided by Hotel and was of good quality. At evening hotel staff arranged some games and group activities which were quite good.
Rooms could have been more cleaner.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akki28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016

1. i travelled by my car till neral station and missed toy train to matheran. At neral i was surrounded by these guides and somehow i selected this hotel to stay as the photographs were good.
2. we walked to the hotel from dasturi point to anand ritz which is the farthest in matheran with lot of expectations. the moment we reached we were given super deluxe rooms which appeared to be budget rooms. toilets are bad , no hot water (only in morning) , bedsheets which u cant sleep and the food is ok.(veg only available).
3. On our way to the hotel we came across many who were offering rooms in hotels at very discounted prices. i suggest you should not pre book any hotel as the moment you reach , you will get many hotels at discounted prices.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vamsi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Checked in the property on 24th. evening. The room (so called super deluxe a.c. ) allotted were damp on the walls, reeking of that smell as if the room has been locked up for ages.
Faucets does not function properly and flush does not work.
Linen was smelly and stained, management not bothered to check and change these before allotment of room.
On request new room was allotted, where all other issues still pertained except for fully functional flush.
Utmost arrogant and rude behaved staff... Dirty swimming pool. When asked for towels post a dip in the swimming pool, it was ignored stating 'we do not provide towels in the pool area'. After much request one was provided.
At check out when these service deficits were highlighted to the management, some Ms. Shah, she promptly and very rudely stated 'Do not compare hotels in Matheran with other hotels'
This after spending 16K for a day for the pathetically appointed room and service

Not at all recommended

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank SwaroopGhatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Have visited Anandritz recently and it was overall good Experience though Hotel Maintenance is required

Pros -
Peaceful Location - Near to Charlotte lake / points as compared to other Hotels
Pure Veg restaurant
Good Campus (though needs to be maintained)
Big Swimming Pool (but needs to be maintained)
Discothaque
Games like Pool / Carrom / Bedminton / Chess Available

Cons -
Maintenance is required at most places inside Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anish224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel ever stayed in my vacation. Full of bedbugs, cockroaches throughout the room. Please don't visit this hotel ever if you want to enjoy MATHERAN and get relaxing on your vacation. This hotel will ruin your vacation, will always regret your decision. MATHERAN is very good place to get relax but this hotel will never allow you to enjoy. There are many good hotel's in MATHERAN to stay. Please don't visit this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matheran hotels
0.4 km away
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 22 in Matheran
317 reviews
0.5 km away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Rangoli Retreat
Rangoli Retreat
#15 of 22 in Matheran
141 reviews
0.7 km away
Radha Cottage
Radha Cottage
#6 of 22 in Matheran
102 reviews
0.4 km away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#4 of 22 in Matheran
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandritz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandritz

Address: Next to Matheran Police Station | Dist Raigad, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Matheran
Price Range: ₹ 27,620 - ₹ 28,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anandritz 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Anandritz Matheran, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing