We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil setting but average experience”
Review of Anandritz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anandritz
Ranked #20 of 26 Matheran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our trip to Matheran was a last minute plan as our original plan has to be cancelled due to unavaidable circumstances. Based on friends advice, we decided to head Matheran without pre-booking for a room.

We got to this hotel through a guy at station (who works for commission i guess). We had a look at the room and chose one. We stayed for 3 nights and all meals included and got a decent package after solid bargaining. (Note Oct was a lean season)

Regarding the facilities,

Rooms were spacious and ok. Had water leakage problem. And roomspray was needed frequently. TV was there, but cable was irregular on the hill itself.
Most of the problems listed in other comments are common to Matheran hotels due to weather. Heavy rains means moist rooms with smell and insects and flies around all places.

Room service was ok. We had to call and ask for even basic things like towel, but we got whatever we asked for.

Service at the restaurant was very good. Even the food was pretty good. Their package includes 3 meals + snacks usually. It turned out to be good descision as Matheran had no activity after sunset.

Swimming pool was operational, but we did not try it. They also have pool 2 - 3 recreations like pool table carrom. Maintenence was poor although off season was citied as reason. The Bar and music was not funtional as occupancy was low.

Overall it was a peaceful stay that we hoped for and hence was good for us. Not sure though i would recommend, but worth having a look and checking the rates before deciding to go for it.

Room Tip: Off season you can check each and every room and pick the one you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aravinth123_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

first of all they provide "green peas and puri" in breakfast not more than that. this type brakfast is not given in dharamshala also.and that vegetable was there in dinner also. tooo rude staff i have ever experienced in my life. rooms r also worst, a/c was not in a good condition, no hot and cold water, tv without cable, while having food just check the utensils, they are not clean at all, swimming fool - it is like a lake...

Room Tip: if u goo to matheran visit regal hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PratikMunot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Although they claim it as 3-star facility..I think it lacks facilities offered by a 2-star resort. It is a great place with wide spread resort. Room was decent and big (not smelly compared to other hotels) also staff was very helpful with everything we asked for.We got Jain food that was delicious.Resort bit away from market hence you can just chill n relax in resort but it is nearer to points. With proper maintenance this place will rock n roll.

Room Tip: Take super -delux room facing pool. (Room number 103/104 are good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aks49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I went just now 7th Sept to 9th Sept. No need to carry Talcum Powder, you will get it in bulk and free of cost as whole resort/property is Dusty. Not a single staff is bothered about cleanness. Staff people are rude, lazy...... Food is ok. But Food area is very dusty and bad smelly. will not recommend.

Room Tip: Room on Swimming Pool site are ok. But still think about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matheran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The day when we checked in the resort was the biggest mistake we had committed.The Rooms were pathetic when it comes to washrooms,it bad very bad and disgusting.Taps were all leaking and the buckets,the basin and the overall washroom was very very dirty.we changed almost 3 Rooms but still we thought it was of no use as we didnt have any other option with us.Blankets were stinking , the floor was wet and sticky. The locks of the Rooms were jammed as if to say they didnt made the repairs for years.The Room Service was also not upto the mark for the amount of money we paid over there .PLSSSSS PLsssss do no waste your money going to this resort.The photos which they have uploaded is all FAKE.

Room Tip: If u get a good room then consider yourself LUCKY orelse ur money is wasted .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrydel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matheran hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 22 in Matheran
316 reviews
0.5 km away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.9 km away
Rangoli Retreat
Rangoli Retreat
#15 of 22 in Matheran
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
0.0 km away
Premdeep Hotel
Premdeep Hotel
#2 of 26 in Matheran
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#4 of 22 in Matheran
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandritz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandritz

Address: Next to Matheran Police Station | Dist Raigad, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Matheran
Price Range: ₹ 27,506 - ₹ 28,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anandritz 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Anandritz Matheran, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing