We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$77
Travelocity$77
Orbitz.com$77
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
70
128
61
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
128
61
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music swimming pool great property in house pure veg gujarati thali indoor games resort monkeys food disco ambience cottage cricket nature songs hygiene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020

I had booked this hotel for my parents. The room was given very late. Also the room was at a secluded location. The Staff attitude was poor. The food was good. The property is huge. It is very far from the market and car park (dasturi).

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kunalbhankharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBykeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Heritage - Matheran, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Mr. Kunal,

Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. At the same time, allow us to apologize for all the inconvenience you had to face at our hotel.

We have forwarded your concerns to the respective department Heads to take the necessary action so that we do not face a similar situation in the future.

Please do visit us again and we guarantee, you will not regret visiting us again.


Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The worse possible combination of service, upkeep and manners. DO NOT STAY HERE. The Manager is pathetic and should never have been employed. This place is a sinkhole for your money. Don't give a damn attitude by all!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank binaparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBykeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Heritage - Matheran, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Ms. Parikh,

Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. At the same time, allow us to apologize for all the inconvenience you had to face at our hotel.

We have forwarded your concerns to the respective department Heads to take the necessary action so that we do not face a similar situation in the future.

Please do visit us again and we guarantee, you will not regret visiting us again.


Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Byke heritage gets bonus points for its location. All the sight seeing points nearby. Beautiful property with charm of history. Cooperative staff. Good facilities. Perfect place to spend few days in nature's lap.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shwchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBykeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Heritage - Matheran, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Ms. Shweta,

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our hotel.

We look forward to serving you again very soon. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Udaipur, Shimla, Bengaluru, Kovalam, Kochi, Junagadh, Ooty, Shirdi and Upcoming at Bodhgaya & Borivali for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.


Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Located at a corner of Matheran, old property, terrible service, fix food time e.g dinner only available after 830pm. You will not get any snacks, once you order food at 8:30pm, it takes around 1.25 hrs to serve, that too after 4 reminders.

I was charged ~1000 for my 5 year old kid, when no extra bed required

Pathatic attitude of hotel staff

Not recommended at all

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBykeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Heritage - Matheran, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Mr. Deepak,

Thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. At the same time, allow us to apologize for all the inconvenience you had to face at our hotel.

We have forwarded your concerns to the respective department Heads to take the necessary action so that we do not face a similar situation in the future.

Please do visit us again and we guarantee, you will not regret visiting us again.


Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

Resort has all facilities and good ambience. Food is very good only thing they need to work on is Lunch. Breakfast and dinner is very good.

Staff is Polite and helpful. Room is spacious. It was very good experience.
Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SachinPanpaliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBykeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Heritage - Matheran, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Mr. Sachin,

We thank you for taking out time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you loved the overall experience at our hotel. We also thank you for noticing our staff's efforts in making your stay a comfortable and memorable one.

We look forward to serving you again very soon. Do let us know about your next visit and we shall look forward to hosting you with the same enthusiasm that you experienced.

Also, please visit our hotels in Goa, Manali, Jaipur, Thane, Udaipur, Shimla, Bengaluru, Kovalam, Kochi, Junagadh, Ooty, Shirdi and Upcoming at Bodhgaya and Borivali for the same hospitality you experienced at Matheran.


Regards,

Team Matheran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews