We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Water!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Preeti Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Preeti Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No Water!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We had done Reservation for this Hotel through IHR, but we were not informed beforehand that
there would'n't be any water running from the Taps in the Room. We had to ask them to deliver water to our Rooms. The Flush was broken, the drawer of the dressing table was broken, the t. v remote did not function properly. The only respite was the Food, Surrounding and Ambience near the Hotel which were Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Gayatri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    9
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I went to this hotel with my family and it was a horrible experience right from the start. First they made us wait for nearly 1 hour to check-in. Finally when we got the room we discovered there was no water. They were providing water in buckets on request and the water was muddy. We stayed for one day and it was the worst holiday ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rajdeep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Everything about this hotel except the room was very good. Rooms need a total overhaul. Location wise it is very good. Food home like and only veg option is available. The open space/lawn is very nice and has a lot of space. Hardly any room service

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myvoice422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I went to matheran with my friends and booked this hotel. When we reached the place hotel looked good from outside but when we saw the rooms,They were in pathetic condition. All sealings were leaking. Monkeys were all around my window,dirty bedsheets,bad light and very dirt bathroom with small frogs in it. We decided to change the room immediately. They shifted us to new room with same condition. So we decided to leave the hotel as soon as possible. The hotel owner didnt refund the advance and his way of talking was very bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
33 Thank AwadheshYona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Matheran hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

please my dear friends and family avoid going to this place its really horrible.
the rooms r in horrible state, unhygienic state, smelly, very bad. v just wanted to leave the place but coulnt as had already paid advance. and the manager over thr seems like a mad person. so arrogant, the food was bad yaks. we dint eat only over thr.
had been thr with family, went we entered back to hotel in the evenin after seein points thr were ppl just sittin outside our rooms and boozin arrd. for family its not a wroth sight spply ladies and childrens.
in short any1 wana visit matheran plz plz dont go over here.i had a worst worst exp. here

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
20 Thank sidd_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
16.4 km away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#151 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
44.9 km away
Devanshi Inn
Devanshi Inn
#21 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.4 km away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Dr Modi's Resort
Dr Modi's Resort
#1 of 1 in Nagothane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
28.5 km away
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
Fariyas Resort Lonavala
#2 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.0 km away
Roshan Residency
Roshan Residency
#9 of 23 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preeti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preeti Hotel

Property: Preeti Hotel
Address: Kasturba Road | Near Railway Station, Matheran 410102, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Price range (per night): ₹ 35,869 - ₹ 47,061
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Preeti Hotel Matheran, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing