We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

At less than rs 2000 per night, with clean largish rooms and an excellent location we found this to be an ideal budget hotel in this very crowded hillstation. Nice staff and tasty meals served in the restaurant .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nergish2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Opposite to railway station & market. It has bar & restaurant attached to it.Cost was 1500 Rs in July 2015. Mostly you will just use rooms for night stay. Dont book hotels at Neral station thru any agent . He will tell all hotels are full &booked.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SachinK201502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Great place , spacious rooms and located just a minute distance from matheran railway station. This place has Bar & restaurant attached to it. Food is awesome I had non veg & satisfied with quality & quantity of food.
Non Ac room on weekend: Rs 1650
Food is bit costly but Delicious .
enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: June 2015
6  Thank Bhagesh_Chavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is very close to the Matheran railway station. The rooms are spacious for a family with two kids. The facilities are good; obviously no wifi or such things but that is the whole purpose of a holiday. The bathrooms are clean and tidy though illumination could be brighter. Also an odour in the bath probably from improper garbage disposal behind; though it was not much of an issue. It has an attached hotel with wide variety as also alcohol is served. Breakfast was complimentary for two. All in all an excellent place to stay for budget travellers compared to quoted rates in other places and bang opposite the railway station. The name is Divadkar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philip U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First of all the Hotel Name is "Diwadkar" not Divadhar.
I had visited this hotel in last monsoon i.e. in July 2013 with our group of 7 male friends.
Positives -
Location : - Location of the Hotel is very good and connected to main maal road.
Restaurant : - It is attached with hotel and available with all kind of food and beverages.
Price : - This hotel is value for money. Not overpriced. Within your budget.
Rooms : Rooms are ok with basis amenities.

Negatives : - Hygiene level of rooms were not up to the mark.
Food: - Food was ok. Taste was like any other normal mumbai-thane Restaurant.

We had prepared here barbecue chicken, the hotel staff support our idea and helped us to prepare barbecue.I want to mentioned the guy who helped us and provided us burnt charcoal. It helped is to prepare successful barbecue.

Thanks to that guy.

Overall a nice budget hotel. 3 star rating from my side. I am giving 1 star extra for that guy who helped us.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are having balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 140swapnilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews