We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Experience Unmatched”
Review of Golf View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golf View
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I have recently returned from a week long holidays with family to Pachmarhi (18th June to 25th June 2011). We had stayed at the Golf View Resort and had the most memorable experience of utmost care, comfort & hospitality. We were a family of Seven ( Old Aged Mom, Health Concerns of Mine & Special Meal Choice of Brother-in-Law/Sister/Mine) occupying Two Viceroy Suites and One Royal Suite.

It is pertinent to point that the whole team of Kichen staff made sure to provide us with the appropriate meal (only vegetarian food served) on all occasions ....viz a viz Breakfast and Dinner largely. My Brother-in-Law, a doctor of worldwide repute is allergic to chillies and was offered the complete range of buffet/regular menu as made available under the package terms without being reminded even once. It was specifically made for him, as and when he used to come to the dinning area.

To add to the great joy, Mr Puneet Maheshwari & his wife Sneha were around always to look into the need of the guests. Puneet has a very friendly and affiable presence while his wife attended/managed the exquisite lawns/gardens with finesse.


Inspite of the fact that it rained heavily during our stay, a big team of gardening staff was always working to keep the gardens in perfect cut. Besides this the maintanence/house keeping staff attended to their tasks with aplomb. The monsoons has further accentuated the beauty of lush green lawns, loaded mango & jamun trees and flowers.

The property offers majestic ambience with royal treatment to the guests. The viceroy suites as the name convey symbolise class, style and aristocratic décor. It is further complemented with the finesse and grandeur of huge bathrooms with modern fixtures and jacuzzi.
In totality, the stay was totally a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. However would like to see more menu options and wifi connectivity in the rooms. We are already planning the visit yet again with our extended family of 40-45 in the beginning of year 2012.

Rajiv Narula
Gurgaon, India

Room Tip: I suggest you to try viceroy rooms : ground floor or first floor .... upper floor rooms are even big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thecomforts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 261 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

A very nice resort in the 'good resort' deprived Pachmarhi. Being a heritage property, it has a warm old world charm. Feels comforting. Great suites. Non-Vegetarians, not the place where you'll be able to feast on lip-smackin delicacies. Only Vegetarian food on the menu. But you'll surely love the restaurant.
Welcome Group, if you want 5 on 5 reviews, include Non-Vegetarian food ASAP.

Room Tip: The Victorian Suite is the best they have. It sure is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhilekh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

i went for my honeymoon. I enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Good service. Would be better to have wider food selection.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Superb property of the Hotel. Fantastic and a very courteous Owner who stays there and Mindblowing service. Excellent food with less oil and quality stuff. It could be seen and noticed that the owner, Mr. Punit Maheshwari and his family takes great care to maintain this property. Thumbs up and Hats off to them.

What else to say. Got everything we wanted including the BSNL sim card (no other network in Pachmarhi) instantly. They arranged for the internal travel and to and fro from Pipariya station through their designated travel agent, who was also very professional in his services.

All in all, a perfect short vacation to remember, even though it wasnt the right season. But would be heading again to Hotel Golf View, Pachmarhi during the right season soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajivS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We have been to Pachmari many times but this was the first time we stayed at The Golf View. It was by coincidence that we just went to check the hotel rooms and find them amazing... our stay was one of the most wonderful stay at Pachmari out of many time we have stayed in other properties there... we would recommend this place as the best in Pachmari and worth staying for.... if u gonna be in Pachmari you should be at The Golf View...

Room Tip: Go for the Royal Suite....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshkrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Misty Meadows
Hotel Misty Meadows
#7 of 17 in Pachmarhi
99 reviews
14.2 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#9 of 17 in Pachmarhi
23 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Pandav
Hotel Pandav
#4 of 17 in Pachmarhi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#8 of 17 in Pachmarhi
77 reviews
0.0 km away
Woodland Adventure Resort
Woodland Adventure Resort
#3 of 36 in Pachmarhi
8 reviews
1.4 km away
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
#13 of 36 in Pachmarhi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View

Address: Mahadev Road | Opp. Forest Colony, Pachmarhi 461 881, India (Formerly The Golf View)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range: ₹ 4,851 - ₹ 12,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf View 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greens with an undulating jogging track, WelcomHeritage Golf View is the pride of Pachmarhi, One of India's most scenic hill stations, the discovery of which is credited to Captain Forsyth, a British Soldier who discovered this picturesque platue on Mahadev hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Golf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golf View Hotel Pachmarhi
View Hotel Pachmarhi
Golf View Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing