We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misty Meadows Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Meadows Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel is located nearby the centre of the town and is among the good hotels in the area with around 30 rooms.

The staff was helpful but the room service was not satisfactory. The rooms could have been cleaner with the air conditioning working when required and no stink. There were insects in the room which was not expected.

We had held a business event there. The staff was cooperative in providing conference services for 2 days. Our guests were comfortable.

The food was alright and could have been better, but since its one of the good hotels, there was not any choice to eat outside. The curry tasted similar no matter whatever you ordered and was loaded with unhealthy amounts of oil.

The overall experience was just average.

Room Tip: Check the A/C before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddybombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PachmarhiChanakya, Owner at Misty Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Sir ,
Warm greetings .
Thanks for your kind review.
It is due to this review in last 02 years we have improved a lot with our food ,services & cleanliness.
Now housekeeping is always alert with AC , cleanliness & insect problems.
How ever Pachmarhi is a hilly place & it was monsoon time which may have created some scenes.
Best Wishes.
Thanks again .
Chanakya.
Misty Meadows,Pachmarhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    36
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
47
18
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

we total 8 members booked 3 rooms at misty meadows,we went there for the 1st time on my friend's recommendations.
we were extremely satisfied with everything
the food was bombay type excellent
the hotel is located in market place
moreover the owner mr. chankyaji was extremely helpful in all manners
we have decided whenever we go to panchmarhi,we will stay at misty meadows

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jayeshhparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PachmarhiChanakya, Owner at Misty Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Mr. Jayesh ,
Warm greetings from Misty Meadows, Pachmarhi.

We heartily thank you for so positive review of Misty Meadows.

I think You have exceeded in my personal appreciation , this all is part of my duty .

We will always try to be up to the marks as per your comments.

You are always welcome for any thing for us ,we will glad to serve you.

Best wishes & Regards.

Chanakya, Misty Meaodws, Pachmarhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Misty Meadows is one of the best hotels in Pachparhi. I stayed there with my husband for 3 days. the staff is cooperative and helpful. the owner My Bakshi is very friendly and gives you the best deal in travel arrangements and sightseeing. The rooms are clean and spacious, specially the super delux ones. The restaurant offers good food made to order. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ketkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PachmarhiChanakya, Owner at Misty Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear ketkey Ji ,
Warm greetings from Misty Meadows, Pachmarhi.

Thanks a lot for such a wonderful review & appreciation.

We always remember guests of your quality.

You are always welcome for any thing at Pachmarhi , we will glad to cooperate.

All the very best to you & your near-dears.

Thanks again.

Regards.

Chanakya, Misty Meadows, Pachmarhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

I travelled with my family and stayed in Misty Meadows for 3 days. Restaurant attached serves good quality of food but service is very slow. Bathrooms need renovation.Otherwise rooms are good and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PachmarhiChanakya, Owner at Misty Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Mr. Sandy ,
Warm Greetings from Misty Meadows, Pachmarhi.
Thanks for your kind review.

We are thankful to you to point out slow service & bathroom renovations.

We hereby gladly submit that in this time span both have been takes seriously & improved.

We welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards.

Chanakya.
Misty Meadows, Pachmarhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pachmarhi
2.1 km away
WelcomHeritage Golf View
WelcomHeritage Golf View
#1 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#12 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 km away
Rock-End Manor
Rock-End Manor
#2 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#7 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Shri Krishna
Hotel Shri Krishna
#4 of 38 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
32.9 km away
Pugdundee Safaris Denwa Backwater Escape
Pugdundee Safaris Denwa Backwate...
#3 of 5 in Satpura National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Meadows Resort

Property: Misty Meadows Resort
Address: Patel Road | Khushal- Kutir, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,555 - ₹ 5,175
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the natural beauty and scenic views of Pachmarhi lies this beautiful abode. Our hotel has been developed in the centre of the hilly town to provide a charming luxury of perfect care. Excellent service and delicious food in our hotel, is a never ending source of delight for our guests. The location and the facilities provided at our hotel will gives you the ultimate ease and comfort and make you feel at home. Our staffs are proficient and ensure that our esteemed guests are taken care of, in the best possible manner. The interiors & furnishing of our hotel rooms is just breath-taking. On a cloudy day, the lawn gets filled with clouds, which is an icing on the cake for your trip. We emphasize on providing you with a calm & quiet environment so that you relish each and every moment of your stay in Pachmarhi. We also have a safe Car Parking facility for your vehicles and transportation. We are well connected to the city and are located the starting point for all excursions to the city. Your stay with us will surely be an unforgettable experience for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Misty Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Meadows Hotel Pachmarhi
Misty Meadows Resort Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing