We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pandav Caves

Ranked #5 of 34 things to do in Pachmarhi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: These five caves gave the town Pachmarhi it's name.
Surendranagar, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Good place to visit. Must visit place. Near city centre. It would be nice to visit again.
We were with our school group. Scenery from the top looks very beautiful. It would have been very nice, if local authority takes pain to maintain this historical place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SanjayChatrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    70
    58
    18
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Heritage Site”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Its worth a visit, legend is that Pandavs during their exile, last year in which they had to remain incognito, came and took refuge in these caves.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nothing extra-ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We visited these caves on day 1 of our sightseeing tour in Pachmarhi. Although there was nothing exuberant about this place as it just had few caves which require you to climb some rocks before being able to peep inside them however one thing that is to be liked there is the garden which provides way to Pandav caves, quite beautifully done. Only if it wasn't so hot, even at the end of November, we would have enjoyed the view more.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cybergirl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhopal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Nice , u have a beautiful gardens and some caves. .its a historic place . .and kids have time to play while u can all go and have a look at the caves,u hv to walk a little but not much as caves are on a lil height

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank shivangi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pandav Caves also viewed

Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh
Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh
 
Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh
Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Pandav Caves? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing