We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Tucked away in the green Plains of Pachmari”
Review of Glen View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pachmarhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glen View
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Staying @ Glen View was like staying in the wild with luxury for a change - it was begining of August still Raining leaving us with - beau greenery - our AC tent made us cosy in the humid heat when it would stop raining.

We were visited by occasional wilderness all around us & within our tent.

Pachmarhi has a an heritage running back to 10,000 years .... old paintings carvings on the rocks & temples...

After a day full of exploration the FOOD @ glen view would actually complete the whole experience... lovely taste & timely service.

I would say its a must go ---

Room Tip: Quaint old Victorian (British Royalty) Indianism
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trosun2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2011

It was a nice experience staying at glen view. We had gone for cottages, which are located nicely among garden and trees, with lot of monkeys around. U can hear birds chirping and feel closeness to nature, take morning walks around the resort as it is a big place. Cottages are quite good with amnesties and staff is dutiful. Food served is on average side, as it is routine fare. Otherwise it is nice place to be with family or friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tavellinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Very good resort to stay. Courteseous staff and we stayed in Tent - great experience. The location is also great and plenty of places for kids to play around. A gem of a place from MP Tourism. We paid less than 4000 for stay on christmas day - which is very reasonable considering the location and facility

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShantanuChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We stayed atGlen view for 3N/4D. We travelled from Bhopal to Panchmarhi via MPTDC bus (bus was very comfortable) and we called Glen View that we have reached Pipariya and by the time we reached Panchmarhi bus stop we had pick waiting for us.

We had taken 3 Rooms and each room had a good distance between them. It was a fabolus experience there good food, they also made us some Chinese and Pav Bhaji apart from the reqular buffet and in "Jain". Food was Too GOOD...

Each room had a good size bed nice chairs TV, Room Heater, AC (we only used Room Heater) and hot water was available 24/7 (through water boilers). when we were there some work was going on so I believe one year down it would be a even better place then what it is right now.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darshan_Chawda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Glen View is an MPTDC operated hotel, which used to be a government bungalow in past. The hotel has cottages and tents where you can stay. We had booked a tent and we are very happy with our choice. All tents are well equipped with TV, A/C , Heater and attached toilets. They were pretty specious. Only drawback was there was no single window to let the sunlight in. But since we spent most of the day time sight seeing, it did not bother us much.

Room service is limited (only bed tea), but the meals (included in package) were pretty good. It was simple Indian menu, but delicious. Staff is very co-operative.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JagPravasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
1.1 km away
WelcomHeritage Golf View
WelcomHeritage Golf View
#1 of 17 in Pachmarhi
318 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#8 of 17 in Pachmarhi
78 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#11 of 17 in Pachmarhi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Amrapali
Hotel Amrapali
#10 of 17 in Pachmarhi
19 reviews
0 km away
Woodland Adventure Resort
Woodland Adventure Resort
#3 of 38 in Pachmarhi
11 reviews
0.8 km away
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
#8 of 38 in Pachmarhi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen View

Address: MPSTDC Raj Bhawan Road, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Pachmarhi
Price Range: ₹ 3,290 - ₹ 4,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Glen View Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing