We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay amidst greenery”
Review of Hotel Highlands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pachmarhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Highlands
Ranked #1 of 39 Pachmarhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have visited pachmarhi many times but this time staying in this hotel made my trip memorable. the hotel is located little far from the mail city. it is near to the pachmarhi entrance gate.This is a budget hotel but location and services are more then what you pay. Restaurant service and food quality is good. If you are traveling with your kids then definitely they would love to stay there as the hotel is surrounded by gardens that have adequate play area.

Room Tip: If you are traveling in winter you must choose east facing room and you will enjoy the sunny morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raj20982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

Rooms r overprized not value for money..
Food nt available..levish menu but much of d the things not available..restaurant staff nt capable......location from main mkt is 1/2km.food at kachnar is gud...hotel garden are beautiful.....but rooma are ordinary


Rahulkapoor

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahulshruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I have visited with my family to Pachmarhi and stayed from 02-Oct-11 to 07-Oct-11 and as per my understanding there are following points which I have concluded during my visit in Hotel Highlands.

1. Biggest hotel of MPTDC.
2. Good rooms.
3. Big playing area for kids.
4. MPTDC bus starts and ends from this hotel with the charge of Rs. 150=00 per head for 01 day with all the important points excluding falls where only small cars can go (Gypsy is the only good option)
5. Well behaved staff.
6. Mr. Shukla (Manager of Hotel hghlands) is very cooperative.
7. Only 01 km far from the Pachmarhi central point or Bus stand.

If you are visiting Pachmarhi pls note for the following points also.
1. Visit Bee falls and take a bath ..... this place is not for old people as there is steep tracking.
2. Visit Reechgarh but with guide who will take Rs. 50-100 and will tell you about that place which you could not get without guide...... I believe guide name was Purushottam.
3. Visit Chouragarh and if you are going with guide it will help you ..... we have take Dilip who was guide there and helped us.
4. Should go for Parasailing ..... Rs 600=00 per head which is little bit on higher side but worth.
5. for sunset as far as my personal experince I liked Rajender giri with comparision to Dhoopgarh.

Room Tip: Choose non AC rooms in Oct-11 and Nov-11 and take rooms with heater in winter time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Rakesh_Alloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had a 4 days trip to Pachmarhi last week. Booked the accomodation through MP tourism. Had a fantastic stay there. The positive points of this hotel are decent rooms, changing of linens every day and replenishment of toiletries (in spite of being a budget hotel), fantastic walking plaza with in the compound which we utilised to the full, closest to the nature, children park which is very decently and colourfully equipped, architecture is not of matchbox type, so leaves you with enough scope to relax in balcony, good restaurant with tasty food, The Tourist bus( only one such in the town) is fabulously designed, keeping in mind the heritage of the town starts from this hotel only. Keeping in mind the condition of existing roads, we found bus ride is more comfortable and enjoyable with fellow groups. Lastly about the staff - they are spirited, homely, courteous and take good care of you. For example, when I left my mom at hotel( during the the visit to the falls), they served her food(ordered previously) in time and frequently asked about her well being. We were really touched.
On the flip side the food is bit costly (for a budget hotel) for example a glass of milk costs you Rs 44 but who minds when you are out to enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debanuj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

An excellent place to stay away from the hectic city life.Would have loved to stay for a few more days .Would strongly recommend to travellers who want to spend time in a calm & quiet atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pradeepabhyankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
1.5 km away
Golf View
Golf View
#1 of 17 in Pachmarhi
295 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Misty Meadows
Hotel Misty Meadows
#7 of 17 in Pachmarhi
99 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Pandav
Hotel Pandav
#4 of 17 in Pachmarhi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#9 of 17 in Pachmarhi
23 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#8 of 17 in Pachmarhi
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Utkarsh
Hotel Utkarsh
#13 of 17 in Pachmarhi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Highlands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highlands

Address: Near Sada Barrier, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Pachmarhi
Price Range: ₹ 1,790 - ₹ 2,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Highlands Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing