We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Danta Resorts is situated in a beautiful location.
We had a very peaceful stay & a nice time. The food was tasty & the service was excellent.
The hospitality of the staff was
extraordinary.
We had a very nice Trek & the views from the hillocks were amazing.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank sgr-nanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kajal Singh, General Manager at Danta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2022

Thank you for your review, we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful.
It’s always great when we can help guests make the most of their time with us – whether it be recommending a food at our restaurant or showing them how to get around town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

It's located on the way to Bagamandala from Madikeri. Large spacious room with a large rest room, balcony made my stay very comfortable. The sound of the river stream flowing, the sound of the insects, and the sound of the gentle breeze made a perfect symphony of sounds in the calmness of the night.

The north indian food was great. The owners are personally involved & they supervise to ensure a great stay by the guests. Trekking is arranged by Gautam / Praveen.

Overall, it a perfect getaway holiday destination for a weekend. It certainly is nice way to unwind yourself and be in sync with the nature.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 882vijaykumark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kajal Singh, General Manager at Danta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
I’m so glad to hear that our staff were able to make your experience with us a memorable one and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer.
If there are any specific areas where we can improve upon during your next visit, please do let us know as feedback is always welcome here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

We had a great time in Kodagu because of our decision to stay in Danta Resorts. It's modern, nice newly built resort located amidst greenery. The rooms are big and the balcony is quite spacious with spectacular view. The care-taker Mr.Srinath and his staff were very friendly and took good care of us. Food was good but bit oily (maybe Mr.Srinath can do something about it) and quick service made us very happy.My daughters liked the place so much that they refused to travel back home. Since its a new hotel, going forward if the property owner could add few activites like indoor games it would be a perfect resort for the guests to have fun and relax. Three cheers to Danta Resorts.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kajal Singh, General Manager at Danta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at DANTA RESORT. I’m so glad to hear that our staff were able to make your experience with us a memorable one and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer. I will pass on your compliments about our restaurant – our Executive Chef is quite passionate about his work! We hope that in future visits you’ll have an opportunity to try more of what we have available in this culinary gem. If there are any specific areas where we can improve upon during your next visit, please do let us know as feedback is always welcome here at Danta Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC