We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$69
Trip.com$77
Agoda.com$69
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
132
34
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
34
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kabbe hills ancestral home main home deluxe rooms are every meal mr dilip lush green trees birds chirping excellent homestay families with kids non veg his wife visit this place hustle bustle home made plantation walk amazing food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021

My family had a relaxing stay during October 15th-18th at Kabbe holidays. If you want to get away from the hustle & buzzle of bangalore, in a serene and calm homestay then this is the place to be! Dilip Sir & Vidya Mam are lovely hosts and make your family feel at home.

Food: Food is really delicious. Infact you can feel it in every meal of the day including desserts. I would rate it as exceptional for both taste and portions. They usually only serve chicken in non-veg as it's acceptable to most guests.

Stay: There are total of 4 cottages/rooms. The deluxe rooms are smaller one where we stayed and can accommodate a family of max 5. It has a futon bed to accommodate kids. The room had white linens and restroom is really clean.

Explore: Chelavara waterfalls is 2 kms away. There is parking space and a point where it's safe for families to get into water. Dilip sir can take you for a plantation walk and one of the interesting things is to get into a natural stream within his estate. The forest checkpost is less than a km away where you can start your trek to either Kabbe hillds or Balekund or a viewpoint. Kabbe hill is a difficult trek and not recommended for families with kids below 10 years.

We loved the relaxing atmosphere so much that we extended our stay by one more night.

Room tip: The two cottages are bigger and the one to choose than deluxe room.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuraleekrishnanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

This is long overdue. We were there with my parents in early December for 3 nights.

Stay: it is excellent homestay with all the comforts, simple and basic, that are very well maintained. The rooms are close to the main home but are separate and can give you ample privacy. Rooms overlook the greenery and their ancestral home. You will see greenery as far as your eyes can go. Mr Dilip and his wife are very warm and fun loving couple. They are always happy to have a chat and guide you on things to do.

Food: out of the world every single course. I prefer their food over Tamara and other luxury places. We were all vegetarians but the food was simply delicious and probably the one reason I would visit this place again - Even the desserts were home made and irresistible.

Surrounding: Their plantation is pretty extensive and makes for a fantastic walk anytime of the day. If you like trekking then you can also go to Kabbe hills and a hill adjacent to it. View from the top of these hills is breathtaking especially on a cold winter morning

Overall a highly recommended place if you want to just relax, enjoy the peace and be away from the hustle bustle of the towns

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chirag09goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

The place is blessed with serenity. Enjoyed to the core. Must go place if you want to relax, find yourself, trek and just chill.. Owners are truly friendly and the guided tours are just fantastic.
Thank you Mr. Dilip for everything..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abhi_kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

My first visit to Coorg and I must say it was an awesome experience.

The beautiful coffee plantation and pepper grown throughout was eye catching. We were a group of 15 and we stayed at Kabbe Holidays a well maintained property by Dilip and Vidya. A lovely couple, so polite and friendly .... We enjoyed their company as much as the place....they made us feel at home ... the food was awesome too. Hot Akki roti’s with sesame chutney was one of the best.

The early morning trek to the mountains was another experience where we felt the clouds so closely almost touching us .. a breath taking view.

A must visit place !

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarshaLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We went on a trip with a group of 15 members and teh stay was fantastic, food was awesome. Dilip and vidhya took great care of us, took us for a treak showed us around..the place was well maintained. The fresh air with great food rejuvenates

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Binitabparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews