We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kabbe Holidays
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Coorg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Tamara Coorg(Yavakapadi Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hill View(Madikeri)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
112
33
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
33
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdilip and vidyathe cottagescoffee estatebeautiful placemorning cuppaserene naturehome away from homepickup truckrolling hillsgreat hoststraditional coorggreat homestaydrove downicing on the cakeguided tourfamily holidaylocal food
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We were a group of 6 adults and 2 kids who stayed at Kabbe homestay in October. It is a small scenic property with well-maintained rooms and views to die for. Dilip and Vidya are very helpful and gracious hosts. Dilip stayed in touch after our booking and helped a lot with directions etc and even booking a cake prior to our arrival for a friend's birthday. They joined us for a couple of meals and were good company to chat with. We loved the akki roti with til powder & honey. Meals were limited in terms of dishes but tasty and plentiful. Great if you love traditional home cooked food. There are a couple of lovely treks around and a sweet bathing pool very close by. Highly recommend this place for a de-stressing break.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank apssan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We visited in the last week of September 2016. Long drive in the midst of forests and coffee estate. Beautiful place, well maintained rooms. Very good hospitality by owner and care takers. You can enjoy akki rotti, special til chatney with honey. Puttu and vegitable curry.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandinidholepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

What a beautiful place in the midst of hills & plantations – anywhere you look is green. Quite a few trek options around the property. We went for one as suggested by the hosts, and the view from the top of the hill was to die for. It rained the previous night and we saw a huge rainbow. Here’s a picture to validate the awesomeness. There is also a nice waterfall, about 15-20 minutes from the homestay.

Dilip and Vidya were such gracious hosts. They joined us for a couple of meals and were good company to chat with. They arranged for some authentic pandhi curry for dinner upon our request and my husband devoured it (I am a vegetarian). They made sure we tasted the staple Coorgi breakfast – akki roti with til (sesame seeds) powder & honey. It was great! Dilip also took us on a walk through their coffee plantations & showed us around. The rooms were nice & clean. If a plantation stay is in your charts, you must try this place! We recommended it to a few friends and they loved it too.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aishwarya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have been to coorg and the kakkabe / cheyandane areas countless number of times, and missed this beautifula and serene place for these many years. Was visiting coorg along with a cousin from chennai, so wanted to make him experience the real coorg instead of the hustle and bustle of madikeri or some fancy resorts. And Kabbe holidays was an ideal choice i would say. Located at an awesome location, just on top of the famous chelavara falls, Kabbe Holidays is a very nice and cosy homestay on the way to kabbe view point.

The hosts will serve you some mouth watering authentic home made coorgi delicacies.

Our host Mr chengappa was a very gracious and took extra care of all our needs. With his experience in working on big plantations in various places, it was good talking with him on a variety of subjects including polictics and sports. :)

There's a small trek to kabbe point from the homestay, which everyone can attempt including kids, taking you to a panaromic view of the coorg and kerala.

There are few other trekking points like tadiondamol very near by, for hard core trekkers.

Overall a very nice experience, although we spent only a night over there. I would surely return back for a longer holiday in the serene and close to nature "kabbe holidays"

Room Tip: all the rooms have same views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arvind s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed at Coorg Adventure Club owned by Kabbe Holidays. We were a group of 15 friends and we choose to stay in their Dormitory. To our surprise the dorm was very clean and the wash rooms were tidy. All of us had very great time. Their manager Praveen took very good care of us. Dileep the owner of Kabbe Holidays is a great person who makes sure that every guest is taken good care of. He spent his personal time to take all of us to the most beautiful location we have ever seen in our life.

Room Tip: Its a remote place but its why you go to Coorg.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen_Marella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews