We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place you wanna be”
Review of Kabbe Holidays

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coorg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kabbe Holidays
Ranked #20 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Coorg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Looking for a nice quite holiday ? Then this is one place you gotta be. Located an hour away from the closest town, Kabbe Holidays and its surroundings is where you wanna stay. Vidya and Dilip are amazing hosts, fun people to hang out with. The road to Kabbe is really bad though, but this is what keeps most people away too. So get there before the new road is laid and save yourself from the tourist rush.

Room Tip: The Cottages are a good option.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank advait_jani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Kabbe Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend. It is not easy to locate so we had to speak to the owner Dilip for directions. Plus we had Google maps to help us navigate. Once you reach this place you would feel like you have reached the top and that there is nothing beyond this. Which is partly correct :)
We stayed for two nights. The best part was the trek which is like a 30min walk up the hill. What an amazing experience. You feel one with the nature. I will definitely go there again.
They serve good food which Vidya takes personal care of. Lovely breakfast and sumptuous dinner. Though we had to shorten our trip (my wife and sis weren't too comfortable with the isolated location), we had a lovely experience staying there. Not meant for people who want the humdrum and crowd of holidaying people. Go there only if you want to spend time with yourself!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sidhant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This is the 11th time that I have visited Kabbe Holidays from the time I discovered this wonderful place.

Nothing has changed, infact everytime i end up here I feel like I am visiting my relative.

The place, roooms, service, food, hosts, nature and everything about this place will mesmerise you.

Cheluvara falls is at its prime , so must visit the falls for a great view and must trek up the Kabbe Hills for a unbelievable view from the top and the fresh breeze that hits your face when you stand at the edge of the rock on top of the mountain.

I have visited this 3 times just this year! been with colleagues in July 15 and last week with my best friends for a birthday celabration weekend.

Room Tip: Choose any rooms, the view from the cottage rooms or the deluxe rooms are still great
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amithkumarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Had a great experience at Kabbe Holidays .Relaxing,Beautiful weather,nice view from the rooms. Food was excellent. Vidya aunty and Dilip uncle were very warm and friendly.Overall a lovely Place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepika_33anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Dilip and Vidya were the perfect Hosts and it was a pleasure to stay at Kabbe Home Stay . The view from the cottage was blissful and we cam back to Bangalore Refreshed .The Food was yummy and the cottage clean . They only hiccup we had was low availability of Hot Water . Nevertheless I would highly recommended this place for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rakeshnarayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coorg hotels
27.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,481 reviews
3.2 km away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
505 reviews
38.6 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#3 of 25 in Madikeri
467 reviews
29.8 km away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
249 reviews
4.5 km away
Misty Woods
Misty Woods
#1 of 6 in Kakkabe
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabbe Holidays? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabbe Holidays

Address: Chelavara Village | Cheyandane Post, 571212, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Coorg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Coorg
Price Range: ₹ 3,000 - ₹ 3,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Kabbe Holidays is one of my favourite places in Coorg. Unspoilt and spectacularly beautiful, the hills are truly alive with the sounds of nature. Breathtaking waterfalls crash down into the valley and the air is so pure and always fresh. Summer, monsoon or winter, Kabbe Holidays is the one place in Coorg closest to heaven on earth."-Prasad BidapaFashion and Image Consultant (Comment from one of our guests) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kabbe Holidays Coorg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing