We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
eDreams$55
Etrip
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
85
109
45
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
109
45
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay hot water hospitality washroom hrs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Hi All,
Few points which i need to highlight:

1) Zest restaurant food and service is great. Thanks!
2) Reception staff are dull. Need to work on customer service.Regular reminders on calls were done if I needed anything.
3) Rooms are good but few things should be worked on. Locker had issue. No proper hot water in bathroom. Issues with tap.
4) No enough car parking. Was asked to park outside the building. Should work on this and prioritise guests car first instead of the one walking in to restaurants.
5) Walking aisle outside the rooms are smelly with cigarettes. No proper ventilation.

Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VishAsha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gitesh Gehani, Other at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2022

Dear …Vish. Asha.,
Namasthe, At the very outset, let me apologize for the shortfall in services.
We thank you for choosing Southern Star Hassan.
With regards to the 1 main concern of yours, Viz:, parking, we will do talk to the near by parking lot
Your second concern , we shall take, preventive steps by assigning appropriate training
thirdly, hot water boilers has already been replaced
Thanking you,
Zulfikar
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

I expected this to be Atleast in 2-3 star category considering the pricing.. But the manpower at hotel is really under trained and there is no-one to help you in parking to start with .. The facilities at hotel are so old and many things r not functional.. The hot water itself is not available, when asked they provided luke warm which is not enough for chilly weather there.. In addition food also is not good.. When asked a staff why this hotel is like this, he gave me a good smile without sorting out the issue.. There was a powercut for more than an hour and I had to inform the reception that there is no power since long for which reply was electricity board is working on some line.. When asked why is there no power backup in hotel and when asked to connect to higher officials they turned on the generator.. All in all I would not recommend anyone..

Room tip: Avoid and look for better options
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 122srinivasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gitesh Gehani, Other at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Mr.Srinivasan, Namaste & Best wishes from Southern Star Hotels”,We would like to thank you for staying with us . Our endeavor has always been to remain the best in the wonderful world of Hospitality.
The Southern Star Group of Hotels has established a striking presence in the hospitality industry. Offering an eclectic blend of traditional hospitality and modern conveniences, we take pride in delivering a unique local experience, as well as an assurance of quality and comfort. Each of our hotels depicts perfection with respect to the seamless services and contemporary facilities that we offer to guarantee a hassle-free stay for our guests.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have faced during your visit, We have discussed our short falls in our morning meetings, they shall be rectified in due course of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

It was a good stay with family for one night. Wish they had informed us in advance that the room was earlier occupied by guests that preferred to smoke. Had that been the case then we would have requested for a non smoking room. Overall it was a good stay.

Room tip: Smoking allowed
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdm01205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gitesh Gehani, Other at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Sir,
Namaste & Best wishes from Southern Star Hotels”
We would like to thank you for showing interest in promoting our properties. Our endeavor has always been to remain the best in the wonderful world of Food and Hospitality.
We are glad to hear from you the above said feedback, We look forward to see you soon.
Many Thanks
Zulfikar, GM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022

Room service was so bad I didn't have words. Smoking was all over our two rooms whole night not sure about there air conditionin system. It was really very bad experience for me n my family. Even worst part is they don't care about your experience

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vishalpachori25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gitesh Gehani, Other at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Namaste Sri Pachori ji,

We would like to thank you for staying with us. Our endeavor has always been to remain the best in the wonderful world of Hospitality.

This is to acknowledge our sincere apologies for not being up to your expectations.
We will surely set it right

Many Thanks
Zulfikar, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

Good hotel to stay for 3 reasons:
1. Ideally located
2. Cost effective
3. Good service staff
Only disturbance we had was continuous 24 hrs flow of flush water in wash room commode. It was not properly addressed on our complaint.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AvaneeshB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations HSN, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Mr. Avaneesh
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
It was a pleasure having you stay in our Hotel on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services.
With regard to the disturbance caused, kindly accept our sincere apology. We truly regret for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that requisite measure has already been initiated from our end. Looking forward for your continuous patronage towards Southern Star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews