We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Trip.com$46
eDreams$43
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
83
109
45
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
109
45
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay hot water hospitality washroom hrs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Had a three nights stay due to official reasons along with Family. Got very good hospitality from the all the staff members of the hotel whosoever we interacted. We had pleasant stay there. You get good food. Although Foods are slightly over priced but you need pay a bit sometime for a overall good stay. Overall we had a lovely stay. Value for money ! Centrally located and accessible from all nearby places at Hassan.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ree2raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations HSN, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Mr. Baruah
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor . It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a lovely stay with us.

Your appreciation has been shared with my team and we are motivated to strive for excellence.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Southern Star Hassan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

We got a very good room for a really cheap rate. The amenities were standard and comfortable. Service was very prompt and staff were courteous and accommodating. The hotel is just off the main road and close to city centre. Parking is insufficient and had to park my car outside. Food (room service) is a bit expensive. Didn't get a chance to try the in house restaurant. Maybe next time.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adharmaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations HSN, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Dear Sir
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
We thank you for the feedback and giving us a chance to serve you. We are glad to know that you were happy with the staff and our services. As we have limited parking space inside the premises , we have made alternative arrangements for parking outside the premises with the barricades. Looking forward for your continuous patronage towards Southern star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Hotel and room was very clean except for small things with facilities and parking. I feel its good price for the stay.I can recommend the same to friends and families.Staff members are courteous.I liked the assistance provided for the site seeing.

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank Adventure46953493057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations HSN, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear Sir
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
It was a pleasure to have you at Southern Star Hassan and we thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I have shared your compliments with the team. Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Never expected this kind of property in a small town like Hassan. Comfortable clean and well maintained. Centrally located and value for money. Would like to recommend to others and would like to stay whenever in Hassan.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Syed Mujeer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations HSN, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Mr. Syed Mujeer
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Southern Star Hassan, on your recent visit. Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us. We are truly grateful for your kind words of praise. Such feedback helps increase our motivation. My team and I are grateful for your recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We had stayed in this hotel, during new year celebrations, the management was good and the staff here are friendly.
The first day when we were having dinner, the servers in the restaurant were cracking jokes on us and were trying to be sarcastic, which led to some confrontation between us and them.
Later I got to know that this was their idea of trying to be friendly with us. After this one confrontation it was a smooth stay here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 202hitenderg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations HSN, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Southern Star Hassan, on your recent visit. Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. We invest a lot of time & effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. . Looking forward for your continuous patronage towards Southern star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews