We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Booking.com
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
85
109
45
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
109
45
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay hot water hospitality washroom hrs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We had stayed in this hotel, during new year celebrations, the management was good and the staff here are friendly.
The first day when we were having dinner, the servers in the restaurant were cracking jokes on us and were trying to be sarcastic, which led to some confrontation between us and them.
Later I got to know that this was their idea of trying to be friendly with us. After this one confrontation it was a smooth stay here.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 202hitenderg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations HSN, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Guest
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Southern Star Hassan, on your recent visit. Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. We invest a lot of time & effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. . Looking forward for your continuous patronage towards Southern star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

A well located hotel with neat and clean rooms. Though the rooms were small it was a comfortable stay. Food quality is good however the Breakfast spread and the choices needs to get better as the same items appeared to be repeated on both the days of my stay. Good service and friendly staff

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahesh1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations Hassan, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Mr. Mahesh
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
We thank you for staying in our hotel and also grateful to you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you were happy with the staff and our services. We have noted your suggestions on the breakfast and will try to implement the same. Looking forward for your continuous patronage towards Southern star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

I would like to take an opportunity to pass on feedback and my stay with Southern star Hotel in Hassan. Without a doubt this stay of mine in your property made me feel comfortable & homely feeling and now it became one of my favorite hotels. All staff are making sure to provide extensive safety measures right from the gate until the room service provided. I thank Ms. Atiya and Ms. Jyothi who made sure to check the temperature and sanitize before entering the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank 456mayagmailcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations Hassan, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear Ms. Maya
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!

We thank you for staying in our hotel and also grateful to you for sharing your feedback.It is our sincere endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a comfortable & homely stay with us.

Your appreciation has been shared with my team and we are motivated to strive for excellence. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Southern Star Hassan.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Excellent service by Seema and staff members, we are glad and grateful to the southern staff, SPECIAL gratitude to Miss Seema, she had done excellent job, fruit chaat and schezwan fried rice would be better

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Oxdord123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations Hassan, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Dear Sir/ Madam
Namaste & Warm Greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your teachers day celebration and glad to know that you liked our services. We are truly grateful for your kind words of praise. We have noted your suggestion on the betterment menu items . We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 2nights with family. Hotel is in the centre of the city. Clean and comfortable rooms. Always smiling and helping staff. Good response at the reception. Definitely recommend to stay if you visit Hassan.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank drmohanba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reservations Hassan, General Manager at Southern Star Hassan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear Dr. Mohan
Namaste & warm greetings from Southern Star, Hassan!!!
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and glad to know that you liked our Service & staff. We are truly grateful for your kind words of praise. Such feedback helps increase our motivation. My team and I are grateful for your recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Hospitably Yours,

Bidya Sagar Boruah | GM Southern Star Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews