We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort for a short break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoysala Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good resort for a short break!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Excellent resort overall. We were desperate for a short break and this was really good. Nice indoor games - very helpful staff. Very good restaurant,. especially for south indian dishes and large variety of dosas. Can be better for north indian dishes. Nice bullock cart ride that is unique and dont see any where else!
Beautiful lawns and lots of trees and areas to relax and just chill out and also a very good ground for playing outdoor games. All in all, a lovely resort to whcih I will come back to and highly recommended!!

Vijay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHVR, General Manager at Hoysala Village Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest

We thank you for the wonderful feedback on our resort features & facilities. We strive on a daily basis in every area of the hotel to exceed our guest’s expectations, and I am thrilled that we exceeded yours. It really means a great deal to me and all of the team and it gives a great boost of morale for all.

Thank you Once again.

Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm regards
GM & Hoysala team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    297
    70
    15
    8
See reviews for
447
224
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here on a family holiday. The place was relatively empty. Rooms large and nice, though bathroom could have been better designed. Swimming pool a great plus. Does not seem to encourage day visitors for lunch as prices probably inappropriate, Good suggestion by staff to visit an abandoned church nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank premsubramaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHVR, General Manager at Hoysala Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear Mr.Premsubramaniam

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about the experience you had with us.

We the team at the Hoysala Village resort, value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel.

Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate & to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

Looking forward to pleasure of serving you again on your next visit

Warm regards
GM & Hoysala team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hoysala Village Resort is excellent resort to stay. A very calm, quiet and serene place with lots of greenery and warm hospitality.
We spent a weekend there and have memorable experience.
The rooms are spacious , neat and clean. And of course, the highlight is the great food with delicacies of Karnataka like akki rottis, obbattu....etc. The staff is very courteous....
You can easily spend many days at this resort.

The swimming pool is excellent...neat and clean. You can also play a lot of indoor games..Good fun!

Overall a great resort and would definitely recommend this place.

A truly rejuvenating experience. Thanks

Room Tip: The first storey rooms are good..u can get good view of the greenery around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PratiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHVR, General Manager at Hoysala Village Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Dear Mr. PratiB

Thank you for your generous appreciation of our resort features, facilities and your warm words of appreciation of our team.

At Hoysala Village resort, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

Looking forward to pleasure of serving you again on your next visit

Warm regards
GM & Hoysala team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Awesome resort and great people. We had visited over a weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary - could have spent more if time had permitted. From the time of check-in entry to check-out, the people were at their courteous best. With lush greenery and great rooms, the resort was just a great experience. Rain dampened some of our outdoor activities. However, overall service in terms of room upkeep, facilities, massage center and restaurant were absolutely great - almost personalized. Food variety & quality were excellent. The GM & his staff went out of their way to make our anniversary very special & memorable.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe suite which had a very large bedroom and another large sitting room. The bedroom i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivananda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHVR, General Manager at Hoysala Village Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Mr. Sivananda. S

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel .

We the team at "Hoysala Village Resort" value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all the times to ensure a warm , comfortable and memorable stay at the hotel.

please, do mention to your daughter and son, that the chocolate cake they loved is awaiting for their next visit .

we look forward to hosting you at our warm regards resort near future.

GM and Hoysala team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysore
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I spent the weekend with my friends at Hoysala Village resort and had a great time, The place is calm and serene, there is lots of greenery around, the rooms are very comfortable and homely, the food and service is excellent. The village ambiance is very novel and it was a fantastic experience

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malnad323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHVR, General Manager at Hoysala Village Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Guest,


It was an absolute pleasure and honour to read all of the fantastic & positive feedback about your recent stay with us. It is indeed an honour and a privilege to be a host to such wonderful guests who visit us.

The team at the Hoysala Village resort provides personal attention, and endeavour to provide & exceed each guest’s expectations during every stay

It would be my personal pleasure to welcome you back to Hoysala Village Resort, hopefully in the very near future.


Warm Regards & Wishes
GM & the Hoysala Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassan
4.4 km away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#7 of 21 in Hassan
42 reviews
4.9 km away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#8 of 21 in Hassan
151 reviews
0.0 km away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#4 of 16 in Chikkamagalur
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Mallige Residency
Mallige Residency
#2 of 21 in Hassan
207 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Mayura International
26.6 km away
Hotel Mayura Velapuri Belur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoysala Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoysala Village Resort

Property: Hoysala Village Resort
Address: Belur Road | Survey No. 357, Handinkere Village, Hassan 573217, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hassan District > Hassan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,517 - ₹ 10,324
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoysala Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOYSALA VILLAGE RESORT, HASSAN A mere 194 kms from Bangalore, this picturesque town in the heart of the Malanad region was made famous by the Hoysala Dynasty with their unique style of architecture.Lush trees, shrubs and flowering plants adorn the path ways. The beautiful countryside, lovely quaint villages and fabulous old civilizations to visit, you'll really welcome the in between 'rest and refuel' at Hoysala Village.Our restaurant will more than satisfy your appetite with its scrumptious choice & our large & comfortable rooms will offer the perfect respite at the end of a vibrant day.The resort is also a convenient base to explore heritage centers like Belur, Halebeedu & Shravanabelagola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoysala Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoysala Village Hotel Hassan
Hoysala Village Resort Hassan, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing