We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Service - No room available but they confirmed the room 2 days prior to our check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Century Gangri
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horrible Service - No room available but they confirmed the room 2 days prior to our check in”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We booked at this hotel reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we were in for the biggest shocker. 2 days prior to when we were to land in Manali, we had called them up and they had confirmed our room booking. The day that we landed there, they said that the hotel was under renovation and so the proprietor took us to a nearby hotel and left us there. He did not wait to see if we were satisfied with the room given to us. Our room was with stained bedsheets, pillows, carpets, no water in the toilet and with loads of hair all around. We left our luggage there and went around and found Lord's Residency closeby and took a room there.
Please avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to Lord's Residency which is close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jyothimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
we were facing some sewerage problem, thats why we have shifted you to Hotel nearby for the temporary basis and you have reached 4 hours prior to checkin time at 8 am in morning.
and wihout informing us, you checked out from the hotel.

Anyway we have refunded whole amount to the travel agent , from where you have booked.

Anyways we are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    18
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
29
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in hotel Century gangri for 3 nights 4 days Nice place, good food,clean rooms and good service and full value for money. We booked hotel from one the travel Company from Shimla COLOR OF INDIA PVT.LTD. Hotel Manager Mr. Vijay given us free dropping for bus stand by Alto car.Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mukharji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I Stayed in hotel Century gangri Manali with my family in month of March 2012. This is a good budget hotel. I got reference from my friend.It was a full value for money . I will recommend this hotel to my friend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Saawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meruth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I am Dinesh Mishra from Meruth and I booked package tour from Himalayan Holidayers they have booked Hotel CENTURY GANGRI Manali for me. I have stayed 3 nights in hotel. Everything was fine hotel, room, service and food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mishraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hotel Century gangri is a nice budget hotel for stay. Hotel provide us a good service. Hotel Manager Mr. Vijay helped to provide us taxi for Snow point in a very reasonable price. Room was quite well ,neat and clean, prompt service and food was very tasty specially HOT GULAB JAMUN.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ramaaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
32.4 km away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#3 of 17 in Kullu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
32.1 km away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#1 of 17 in Kullu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.9 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#5 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#14 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
3.7 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Gangri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Gangri

Property: Hotel Century Gangri
Address: Aleo | Manali, Kullu 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,037 - ₹ 2,009
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Century Gangri 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Century Gangri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Century Gangri Kullu, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing