We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
10
27
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
27
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews run hotel nice place to stay main town lawn govt property manali ground
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

very nice place to stay in jammu for budget traveller. good for peace lover and those who wants to click photographs. Enough parking space is there. In first go hotel will sometimes gives the ancient look. early morning view is awesome. Food is available in hotel , room service also available. We overall liked the stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank CharuSharmaNautiyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel is nice.If possible take east facing room at first floor and enjoy warm sun in winter's morning.Resaturent is in premises with good quality vegeterian and non vegeterian food.Ample parking is there.Ramlila ground is just next to hotel.Value for money.Neat & clean with friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I had stayed at the same hotel 25 years ago when i was a kid.
I had specially designed our trip to make sure i will be staying here for 1 night and the decision was not disappointing.
Off course, the hotel changed a lot from my last visit. But i could recognize some nuke and corner which was there still in my memory.
Our room was on the 1st floor with a spacious balcony and one could spend a leisurely evening there while sipping from a hot cup of tea.
Rooms were large and clean. Service was good and responses were polite.
Like a typical HPTDC hotel, location was secluded and quite which we liked very much.
HPTDC hotels are probably the best government run hotels in the country and this property maintains its standard. Nice stay, value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AvikD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We had stayed in so many hostels and homestays that this place was like luxury to us having only 2 people in a room that was clean and like a little apartment. Each room had a little sun room area, tv, sink area and bathroom. The hotel staff were extremely kind and allowed us to use their phone. We ate at the hotel and had the ginger chicken which was pretty tasty. We only stayed one night but we spent most of our time chilling in the room listening to the Indian music channel. Our stay was very enjoyable the only negative was that the hot water only lasted for around 2 minutes at a time.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xiaoning T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We booked it on our way to Kullu over the phone and got 2 rooms. We arrived at 11pm in the night and the attendant was waiting. Very courteous. The room heaters were on. After a long drive from Tatapani we just crashed. The view was beautiful and were were awajke early to enjoy it. Tea at the lush green lawns at 6:30 and breakfast (amazing paranthas and poori sabji) . We had spent just the night and a few hours in the morning as we were heading to Manali..will go back for a longer stay.

Room tip: The ground floor rooms have a view to the garden but top floor has balcony so sit, drink, enjoy
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amver74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews