We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best bet in Kullu”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kullu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sarvari (HPTDC)
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is typical government run hotel that you find across India - meets and never exceeds expectations.

Pros:
1) The staff is quite courteous and helpful.
2) The rooms and bathrooms are reasonably clean.
3) The Tariff is very reasonable.
4) The food is very good and is served on time (but we did go in the low season)
5) It is Manali that is exploding with hotels. Kullu has limited options and this one probably is the best in town.
6) You can book rooms on-line.

Cons:
1) It is difficult to get to. If you don't have a transport, it is a 10-15 min walk down to the taxi stand.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

very nice place to stay in jammu for budget traveller. good for peace lover and those who wants to click photographs. Enough parking space is there. In first go hotel will sometimes gives the ancient look. early morning view is awesome. Food is available in hotel , room service also available. We overall liked the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank CharuSharmaNautiyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel is nice.If possible take east facing room at first floor and enjoy warm sun in winter's morning.Resaturent is in premises with good quality vegeterian and non vegeterian food.Ample parking is there.Ramlila ground is just next to hotel.Value for money.Neat & clean with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I had stayed at the same hotel 25 years ago when i was a kid.
I had specially designed our trip to make sure i will be staying here for 1 night and the decision was not disappointing.
Off course, the hotel changed a lot from my last visit. But i could recognize some nuke and corner which was there still in my memory.
Our room was on the 1st floor with a spacious balcony and one could spend a leisurely evening there while sipping from a hot cup of tea.
Rooms were large and clean. Service was good and responses were polite.
Like a typical HPTDC hotel, location was secluded and quite which we liked very much.
HPTDC hotels are probably the best government run hotels in the country and this property maintains its standard. Nice stay, value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Avik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We had stayed in so many hostels and homestays that this place was like luxury to us having only 2 people in a room that was clean and like a little apartment. Each room had a little sun room area, tv, sink area and bathroom. The hotel staff were extremely kind and allowed us to use their phone. We ate at the hotel and had the ginger chicken which was pretty tasty. We only stayed one night but we spent most of our time chilling in the room listening to the Indian music channel. Our stay was very enjoyable the only negative was that the hot water only lasted for around 2 minutes at a time.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Xiaoning T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
0.1 km away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#1 of 17 in Kullu
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
17 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#2 of 17 in Kullu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel The Nest
Hotel The Nest
#13 of 17 in Kullu
6 reviews
4.9 km away
Apple Valley Resort
Apple Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Mohal
105 reviews
20 km away
Heritage Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarvari (HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarvari (HPTDC)

Address: Dhalpur, Kullu 175101, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Price Range: ₹ 966 - ₹ 2,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
The Sarvari (HPTDC) Kullu, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing