We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tree House Cottages.Katrain near Manali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tree House Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree House Cottages
Ranked #2 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tree House Cottages.Katrain near Manali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

In Jan 2009, I found this quaint cottage service, in Katrain near

It was not like a hotels and have not there tourist crowds, and it was so beautiful and we had an amazing stay.It is a family run establishment. The cottages are desgined in wood, and are set amidst plum and apple orchards! Our cottage placed on a tree like its name Tree House Cottage.It's the best deal for so much of natural beauty, and at Manali.
Heavenly views of the mountains and fresh air.
Finally the Expirience of Tree House Cottage I can not say in words. I have feel it.

If you're looking for a holiday at Manali, I suggest you give the so-called resorts and hotels a miss, and head to Tree House Cottages.
It's an absolute steal, and best place you can stay at!

  • Liked — it only feelable.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank vishalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2008

My 3 week stay at the tree house cottages was much more then i expected. This family run establishment is warm and welcoming on all levels. The attention around comfort, warmth and food is top priority when staying at the Upadhyay tree house cottages. The views are breathtaking in every direction. The traditional rural life is endearing and the drumming and singing mezmerizing. It is the perfect place to stay, away from larger tourist attraction and yet easy by bus to get to all the tourist attractions. I highly recommend these quaint cottages nestled in the orchards, teared to groomed perfection.
Do not pass this opportunity up for a place to stay in the NW Himalayas of Kullu Valley.

  • Liked — Views, walks, food and the big bed.
  • Disliked — No reading lamp for laying in bed to read at night. Dim lighting.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Dilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banaglore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2008

In June 2008, my husband and I, found this quaint cottage service, near Manali : Manali Tree House Cottages.

It was away from the commercial hotels and tourist crowds, and it was so beautiful and we had an amazing stay.

It is a family run establishment. The cottages are desgined in wood, and are set amidst plum and apple orchards!

Our cottage had three rooms, a furnished kitchen, a sitting room, and three modern bathrooms. It was for Rs.1500 per day - completely affordable.

Since we were just two of us, we hired only one of the rooms in the cottage, and paid only Rs.500 per day!

It's the best deal possile, and for so much of natural beauty, and at Manali.

Heavenly views of the mountains, fresh air and water, and we even cooked up a meal is their kitchen!

If you're looking for a holiday at Manali, I suggest you give the so-called resorts and hotels a miss, and head to Tree House Cottages.
It's an absolute steal, and best place you can stay at!

  • Liked — The views, the cosy cottages, the space, the price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sivalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
12.6 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
15.8 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
14.0 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#3 of 15 in Kullu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
8.0 km away
Himalayan Kothi Kias
Himalayan Kothi Kias
#5 of 69 in Kullu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
14.8 km away
The Holiday Resorts Cottages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree House Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree House Cottages

Property: Tree House Cottages
Address: Katrain | Village Jong Road, Kullu 175129, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Kullu
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,618 - ₹ 6,479
Hotel Class:1 star — Tree House Cottages 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tree House Cottages are a kind of Home Stay, Family run cottages.Situated in apple plum,pear orchards away from city crowd. we proud to say that our Unique Tree house is the only Tree cottage in Manali and also in Himachal Pradesh. We serve home made veg. food to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Yatra so you can book your Tree House Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manali Tree House Cottages Hotel Kullu
Tree House Cottages Kullu, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing