We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Trip.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
FindHotel$47
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
12
14
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
14
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

We were received in chilly, rainy weather, without a smile from the manager at the reception. He even refused to believe that breakfast and dinner were included in our package, without taking the voucher away from us. It must have been already marked in his bookings register. Very steep stairs. They didn't have electric kettles in double bed rooms so we had to upgrade to super deluxe, paying ₹ 2000/- extra only for electric kettles. Mineral water was chargeable. Water drained out of the bath tub and the flush was too inflexible to be operated. They bought sweets from a roadside shop to give us for dinner that too just one tiny sweet per person. There was supposed to be a transport strike the next day so we requested the manager to allow us to stay for three hours extra for which we would pay but he just looked the other way and showed us the sofas and said that we would have to check out and sit there. My husband is a stroke patient and my mother in law is 77 years old. Total lack of hospitality. Found a sixteen year old boy working in the hotel. The manager's grumpy nature put us off. Terrible experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DGRCHOUDHURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Kullu Valley, Owner at Hotel Kullu Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

You Booked a DLX room and wanted to upgrade to a Super Deluxe without paying the extra.After finishing the complimentary mineral water bottles you were charged for the extra asked by you.We dont have a lift because there is a bank on our premise. We have electric kettles in all rooms except standard room. The guy you saw had financial crisis in his family so it was a great help to him and we have paid him more than the govt. norms.There has never been a transport strike in kullu during your visit.Our staff is the best rated courteous staff in all hotels in kullu-manali.You were served Gulab Jamun in sweetdish which were purchased from chanderlok the best sweet shop in town.Our moo has always been "Atithi Devo Bhava" which we have been personifying since 25 years of our operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

It is a very good hotel in Kullu best thing is that the food is very good and tasty best hotel to stay in Kullu if you r going to Kullu nice hotel go for it and the room service of the hotel is also good

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pranay9518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulluvalley, Owner at Hotel Kullu Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hello
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the food. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Hotel Kullu Valley and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

Good airy rooms with responsible staff also with excellent service, the picture posted does the justice to to hotel. View from the balcony was good, we were able to see the vyas river which was so alluring

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shivsharanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulluvalley, Owner at Hotel Kullu Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear shivsharanha .
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

We had one night in this charming hotel. The staff tried to be helpful and the food was interesting. We stayed on the third floor. It was fun sitting on the balcony and watching the world go by. We ended up moving to another hotel that was better value.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I2214OAadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulluvalley, Manager at Hotel Kullu Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Adam

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

- hotel had clean rooms.
- room space was adequate(we 3 people stayed in one room).
- reached hotel at night 10pm and left next morning 6am, so couldn't explore or interact much.
- good thing was hotel has restaurant which served good quality food(home like) and was the only one accessible/open at the time we reached the place.
- owner asked us to where we were travelling at the time of checkout and guided us. the information helped a lot

Room tip: hilly area, so top floor rooms have better view - go for backside facing rooms
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank un_ne_ez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulluvalley, Owner at Hotel Kullu Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews