We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
kolkata
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Date:19.05.2010

We selected Alps Resort after lot of online searching and reading reviews. we reached there in the afternoon and the location itself was breathtaking. Located on the top of the hill offering a excellent view of the entire valley.

Though we got the rooms at the ground floor because all the other floors were occupied; the view from our room and front veranda was beautiful. The rooms are clean with all required amenities like TV, Heater and Geyser.

We were met by a cooperative staff who suggested various sightseeing places in Dalhousie. The main attraction of the resort is the tree house in the middle of the garden from where you can even get a romantic dinner with the cool breeze flowing with an excellent view of Dalhousie. At night, the resort lits with lights and you can leisurely walk after dinner or enjoy the campfire made my staff on request.

The food is also very good though they do not have a variety dishes but you can get well prepared and simple Chinese and Indian cuisine.

Overall, its a memorable place to stay with family and friend especially if you are going in festive season.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank san_bor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aditya1, Manager at Alps Resort Dalhousie, responded to this review, 23 May 2010
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Would like to thank you for the review, your reviews help us better serve our guests. Would also appreciate you taking time off to write a review. Once again thanks for your patronage.

Warm regards
Management Alps Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    51
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
50
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MD, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

This is not a very large hotel, but has very nice lawns and rooms. I was traveling with my 2 kids and cousins and stayed only for one night and a day but I wish I would have stayed longer. The rooms are clean and sunny with wooden floors, large beds with crisp and clean white linen, comfy pillows, mattress and great comforters with clean fresh covers. We were given extra comforters and an additional mattress so that our rather large party (4 adults , 2 kids) could be accommodated in two rooms. Nice and clean bathrooms, we had no problem with hot water or towels - (I am stating this because in the hills there is a perpetual problem of water as well of musty smelling linens). The toiletries were very small in size but since we got our own we didn't care. Food is really good here - fresh and flavorful. I suspect that since they are not cooking large amounts they pay attention to the taste. They have a nice tree house with chairs in it and the kids loved it. They have a nice bonfire at night in the lawn with old bollywood music and a great grill with amazing variety of veg and non-veg snacks. Great place to grab a nice drink and munchies and wind down after a day of sightseeing. This (the music) may annoy some people who want to catch their ZZz'z early in the evening. Daytime the hotel is very quite. You can ask them to serve your meals outside in the lawns and that's a great place to have breakfast. Very sunny with enough shaded areas. This is not a hotel with lots of frills and activities - but has great rooms, wonderful food and the nighttime barbecue serves great food. (They also have a badminton court , pool table and kids playground - homely but good for kids). For the money the accommodation is very good. and the food is truly better than some high end places I have eaten in. Ask and they will pack you lunch too. We had our own itinerary as well as our own car so we did not ask the hotel to arrange taxis or tours for us. In all - beautiful surroundings, great room and great beds and linens, wonderful food, wonderful barbecue and snacks and drinks at night. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MomTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punjab
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2009

With my family I stayed at this hotel / resort twice in September and November 2008. All of us liked it very much specially for its location, facilities, room service and for the meals. The hotel is situated on Khajiar Road facing the green thick woods. Good for those who love to enjoy the cold open weather with fire place ......... ... ..Amrik Singh , Kapurthala,PUNJAB

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank delhite733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.6 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 35 in Dalhousie
1,666 reviews
3.4 km away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#13 of 35 in Dalhousie
49 reviews
1.4 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#7 of 35 in Dalhousie
145 reviews
1.4 km away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
1.8 km away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 35 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alps Resort Dalhousie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alps Resort Dalhousie

Property: Alps Resort Dalhousie
Address: Bakrotta Hills, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,390 - ₹ 4,651
Hotel Class:3 star — Alps Resort Dalhousie 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alps Resort is a hotel in Dalhousie which offers budget accommodation to our discerning traveler. Definitely one of best places to stay in Dalhousie, while on your holiday or vacation. Modern and renovated rooms with a secure environment, along with multi-cuisine restaurant make Alps Resort an ideal destination amongst Dalhousie accommodation. However, what makes it unique is the location. It's far from the noise of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Alps Resort Dalhousie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alps Resort Dalhousie Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing