We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Jalandhar, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

It was a good experience staying in this Hotel for the following reasons :-

1). Location - This hotel is about 2.5 km on way from Dalhouisie to Khajjiar so it is nice and quite.
2). Staff - Very helpful staff, treats all with a lot of respect.
3). Open Air Restaurant - Very nice to sit in the open and enjoy the food.
4). Food - Very fresh food, we stayed for 3 nights and only ate in this hotel and none of us ever had a stomach problem !!!!!!! Please remember to tell the staff to put ''LESS SALT''
5). Cost - We went at the peak of the season but found the prices looked very nominal and not jacked up !!!!
6). Grocery Shop : There is a grocery shop just 2 buildings away from the hotel so very convenient in case you have forgotten anything !!!!!

Room Tip: 1). Room No 101 to 107 are fairly new constructed. 2). If you are a couple with grown up kids ( abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwaniship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    59
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashik, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Recently stayed in Alps resort in Dalhousie (16 May to 19 May2011) with extended family with children. I think this is the best hotel in Dalhousie especially for a family with children. With their beautiful garden, well maintained lawn, tree house, swings and most importantly best view of entire Dalhousie and mountains- nobody wants to leave the garden. My doughter practically spent whole day playing in the garden or in tree house. (temp being pleasant ) We also had all our dinners and B/F in the garden.
As far as roms are concerned they are clean, functional and cosy. Bathroom was clean with hot water etc.
Service was superb! The waiter with long mustache seems to be hovering near us whenever we needed to order something. Menu was short but tasty. One can have his food either in room or restaurant or garden.
The resort have their own spacious parking( which is a rarity in Dalhousie- being a hilly area)
In all best hotel in Dalhousie for family holiday.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms r adjacent to Lawn.(room 101 to 107)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandarjoshi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We opted this hotel for its off beaten location as our day to day life revolves around crowd so we wanted our trip to be hassle free and views from hotel shuld be of beautiful landscapes which ALPS has it all !

I recomment to opt for Its super deluxe rooms at 1st floor which is more airy and has scope for coming sunrays inside ur room.. Food is really good but must remember to give orders on time to have more taste added in it. Staff is good and prompt.
I just felt more finishing can be done at attached BATHROOMS...when we went it was an off season so may be some renovation is been taken place as it was going on at that time too.
Over all i like the location where ALPS RESORT is located near Dalhosie Public School

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aditya1, Owner at Alps Resort Dalhousie, responded to this review, 4 September 2010
Dear Ma'am,

Thanks for your response. Genuine feedback from esteemed guests like you helps us to improve upon our services. Also we would be further improving the quality of our rooms. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The property is located at a good height but near market too and the view of nature from room is at its best, above all the service staff is very polite and obedient as well food quality is good.
rooms are small but nature lovers may visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chintesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Date:19.05.2010

We selected Alps Resort after lot of online searching and reading reviews. we reached there in the afternoon and the location itself was breathtaking. Located on the top of the hill offering a excellent view of the entire valley.

Though we got the rooms at the ground floor because all the other floors were occupied; the view from our room and front veranda was beautiful. The rooms are clean with all required amenities like TV, Heater and Geyser.

We were met by a cooperative staff who suggested various sightseeing places in Dalhousie. The main attraction of the resort is the tree house in the middle of the garden from where you can even get a romantic dinner with the cool breeze flowing with an excellent view of Dalhousie. At night, the resort lits with lights and you can leisurely walk after dinner or enjoy the campfire made my staff on request.

The food is also very good though they do not have a variety dishes but you can get well prepared and simple Chinese and Indian cuisine.

Overall, its a memorable place to stay with family and friend especially if you are going in festive season.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank san_bor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aditya1, Manager at Alps Resort Dalhousie, responded to this review, 23 May 2010
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Would like to thank you for the review, your reviews help us better serve our guests. Would also appreciate you taking time off to write a review. Once again thanks for your patronage.

Warm regards
Management Alps Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.6 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,719 reviews
3.4 km away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#12 of 36 in Dalhousie
52 reviews
1.4 km away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
2.0 km away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
151 reviews
1.8 km away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#23 of 36 in Dalhousie
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alps Resort Dalhousie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alps Resort Dalhousie

Property: Alps Resort Dalhousie
Address: | Upper Bakrotta Hills, Dalhousie 176304, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,182 - ₹ 4,685
Hotel Class:3 star — Alps Resort Dalhousie 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alps Resort is a hotel in Dalhousie which offers budget accommodation to our discerning traveler. Definitely one of best places to stay in Dalhousie, while on your holiday or vacation. Modern and renovated rooms with a secure environment, along with multi-cuisine restaurant make Alps Resort an ideal destination amongst Dalhousie accommodation. However, what makes it unique is the location. It's far from the noise of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Alps Resort Dalhousie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alps Resort Dalhousie Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing