We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Must visit place

Absolutely worth a visit, adventerous, safe and great place to visit. I beleive this is still an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Deepak S
Easy & beautiful trek

We had my daughter 3.5 years along with us. It is an extremely easy trek with a solid path all... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2021
SahilGarg
,
Sangrur, India
via mobile
Read all 953 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dalhousie
from US$ 735.54
More Info
from US$ 1,057.58
More Info
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
654
250
43
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
654
250
43
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews must visit place devi temple small temple breathtaking views worth the effort trek snow point km valley track clouds hill himalayas approx maggi tea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

In whole trip this one is the best place to see. There's 1.5km trek that was somewhere on snow. You have to walk on very narrow area (1 person at a time) of snow. Mind your steps. Then you can reach temple of mata pohlani. There we see snow also.
In this month end time, you can watch snow but its not much. You can have maggi here in midway also keep in mind to visit after 10am, people's start coming from that time there. Lots of Pictureistique views are there. So don't forget to visit here.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Nits90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017

On of the best treks I've had till now. Would like to thank our guide Rashid (+919625032916) for the assistance. He knew all the shortcuts and also clicked great pictures. It was an easy 5-hour trek and luckily it had snowed recently, so the view was even better. It would have been risky to go alone but Rashid was well aware of the terrain and surrounding and guided us well. Would love to visit again.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Poseidon_4991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Mountains always look white, in summers they are covered with white flowers and in winters, covered with snow. Awesome view

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank iamkamalnayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We visited Dainkund Peak on a sunny day by Cab.The cab goes upto a certain height after which you have to climb the mountain . There was lot of snow and it was very cold and windy. There is a temple at the top but we did not go up to the top

Date of experience: March 2017
3  Thank dagamanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

beautiful place to visit. all snow cladded mountain around and pine tree and the trip is full of excitement

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Hanfas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews