We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Dalhousie”
Review of Kwality

Kwality
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Dalhousie
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Fast food
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 17 May 2018

After getting enough of hotel food where I was staying, I walked up to the market and found this restaurant. The food was definitely better than my hotel and cheaper as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vavasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Had dahi chicken which was a delight to eat and especially when you need break from the ghee/oily stuff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Svsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

This is the best restaurant in Dalhousie.. situated right on the Gandhi Chowk. very easily accessible... super awesome food. We tried vegetarian food and it was too tasty.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bindu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This is one of the older restaurants of Dalhousie.It also has a lot of food to offer and is located in a prime location.The seating is very good and staff is courteous as well.The tandoori platter and cold coffee I ordered were excellent and can match up to the standards of other fancy restaurants as well.The only problem is non-availability of a washroom or a sink for handwash.Outside the only washroom in the restaurant,there is a sign indicating that its usage is only allowed for Kwality hotel guests.I don't know what sort of a system is that as generally no restaurant wants their customers go dirty handed.I hope the management looks into this.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank aprmunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Right in the heart of the market place tucked into a small corner of Gandhi Chowk is this gem of a hotel. We were so happy to find this place which had good service, was clean and the food was tasty and very fresh. The staff is courteous and helpful with suggestions and the service is quick and efficient. We got take away on 3 occasions and the food was cleanly and thoughtfully packed with disposable cutlery as well. We tasted their veg and non veg food and could not fault them on either. The lunch combo was a delight and very filling. Prices were extremely reasonable. On the whole a winner and a must visit while in dalhousie.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Patricia345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kwality also viewed

 
Dalhousie, Chamba District
Dalhousie, Chamba District
 

Been to Kwality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing