We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel wlth a good service”
Review of Hotel Mongas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mongas
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“very good hotel wlth a good service”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very difficult to find out such hotels through net, but we got the rooms better than we booked, shows commitment of hotel management, advice to others, pl. check other options also for rooms & offcourse negotiate...

Room Tip: family suit in just rs. 2700 ofseason
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marwalamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    160
    53
    20
    17
See reviews for
242
125
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

i visited dalhousie on 6th june to 9 th june 2012 and stayed at hotel mongas.location of this was very good,just right on top mall road.view of dalhousie velly from this hotel is very good.honouer of tis hotel was very helpfull to there guest. rooms was well furnisihed and neat clean.staff was very helpfull.food was real good and tasty&hygenic also.over all amazing experience at dalhousie & hotel mongas.thanx to u mr.mrs.monga.your driver vikram is also very good and provided full help as guide.
regards

Room Tip: always preffer luxury room in hotel mongas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohit_saini1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

As the title suggests it was really a 'Home away from Home' . Came to know about this place through 'Net' sometime during Feb'12. Was in touch with Mr. & Mrs Karan since then till our visit during Last week of May'12. What a wonderful response and reception over Phone and even better in person .
Located centrally and Lovely ambience. Excellent room service by the wonderful staff. Good and tasty food . A perfect holiday stay for family. Better opt for Executive rooms which are much better than the other rooms . All said and done visit this place for hospitality shown by Mr and Mrs Karan

Room Tip: Better opt for Executive rooms which are much better option than the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baski_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were three families and stayed for 2 nights in Hotel Mongas. We had booked three rooms. The rooms were airy, comfortable and well furnished. But always go for front rooms which have great views. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food was great. The location of Hotel is very convenient. It is located on Khajjiar Road but just a short walk away from Gandhi Chowk. We will definitely like to stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet_Bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed in Hotel Mongas for 4 days. It was an amazing experience in Dalhousie. Our rooms were very neat, clean and comfortable. The view from our room's balcony was so beautiful that we were stunned by the beauty of Dalhousie. The rain and clouds together formed such a beautiful scenery and we were very lucky to see it from our room's balcony. The food was very tasty and well served. It is also very well connected to near by places such as Mall Road and Gandhi Chowk.
I suggest everyone to contact Mr Karanveer to have an amazing trip in Dalhousie. :)

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LalitRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.1 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,721 reviews
0.9 km away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.9 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#7 of 36 in Dalhousie
117 reviews
2.4 km away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 36 in Dalhousie
152 reviews
3.0 km away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#11 of 36 in Dalhousie
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mongas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mongas

Property: Hotel Mongas
Address: The Mall, Gandhi Chowk, Dalhousie 176304, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,108 - ₹ 7,511
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mongas 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rediscover yourself in the serene mountains of Dalhousie at the Mongas; one of the cleanest Indian hill stations. Mongas, thoughtfully appointed in the lap of nature yet in close proximity to The Mall, lets you take in the bounties of mother earth in a relaxing and leisurely atmosphere. Stay at Hotel Mongas, Dalhousie, is Ideal for those who just want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Mongas Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing