We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mongas, Hotel & Resort!
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel President(Dalhousie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kings(Dalhousie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mehar's(Dalhousie)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Megha View(Dalhousie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
222
173
55
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
173
55
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomkaran mongagandhi chowkroom serviceopen terracethe ownerfamily roomwalking distance from mall roadmain marketdj nightlive musicthe hotel staffbreakfast and dinnervery nice stayspecial thanksvisited hoteldelicious food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were in Dalhousie in Last week of march'12. Mongas provided us fabulous hospitality. We stayed their of 5 days. Mr. Karan Monga planned our sight seing as per our interest. Mr & Mrs. Monga were very caring. The staff too was very co operative. On our request they cooked us food of our choice. The Born fire and DJ in the chilling night was like icing on the cake. The view of the valley from the rooms was just mind blowing.
An experience of a life time. Thanks Mr. Monga

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nasircity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

just before few days we had visited hotel mongas, It is very nearer to market and all staff is
very cooperative nature. Very good management understanding. we saw many hotels in Delhousie but this was the best among them.

Room Tip: if you are in a family of 4 people then family room or suite would be the best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was in touch with Karan for about a month prior to our visit to Dalhousie. To be honest Hotel Mongas was not our first choice. I was compelled to book this hotel as our preffered one was completely sold out.

The package he quoted for 2 nights/3 days along with travel for 3 days was fantastic. It was too tempting to be overlooked. So I lapped it up inspite of some negative comments mentioned earlier.

We reached Pathankot in the morning and the car was right there to pick us up. The driver, Veer Vikram Singh (Vicky - 09888447896) was the best part of our deal. Never met such an enthusiastic, honest and reliable guy ever in my life. Not to mention the fact that he is an accomplished driver too. Very friendly and was with us for 3 days. Highly recommended.

Upon reaching the hotel got two rude shocks:

1) We were given an average room inspite of Karan assuring me to give the best.

2) Asked for milk separately while ordering tea, which was rudely negated.

I had to call Karan and he immediately swung into action. We were moved to Room 401, supposedly the best in the property and the waiter was barred from servicing us during our stay. Commendable.

Room was big with a private balcony overlooking the hills. But be careful of monkey menace as they snatched away our food bag in a whimper. We opted for MHAI package, hence the breakfast and dinner was part of the package. Nothing to write about, but not too bad either. However, we didn't like them to charge us separately (Rs 400 for 2 nights) for the room heater as it should have been part of the package or should have been mentioned very clearly that we need to pay them separately, which was not.

The location is good as it is very close to the main chowk. But besides a market, there's nothing much in the main chowk. If you love nature, then this one is surely not for you. Lot of construction work happening at present, hence be careful of the noise.

Lastly, my endevor of meeting Karan was not successful as I realised that he was unwell. Maybe we next time around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Srimanta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We had visited Dalhousie in March 2012,n our stay at Mongas made it memorable.Besides offering good spacious rooms with fantastic view,the rooms that r newly made r very modern n much more comfortable.....besides this they have much more to offer..amazing hospitality..!! Location n food is good....We reached very late in the night...n still on our request their staff was up to offer n serve food to us....staff is very warm n cordial..make u feel at home..owners karan n nitika are superb hosts..n give personal attention...they had even arranged car for our complete travel..which was also very good...n bonfire in the evening..was icing on the cake..overall fantastic exeprience..n recomend it to others as well.....!!!!! Just one advice..improve geysers or use some other system for providing hot water....

Room Tip: Choose newly made rooms..have good modern facility
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manali Kaur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and me had a great stay at Hotel Mongas during our visit to Dalhousie in Jan 2012.We statyed in their rooms named  Attic,it was a newly constructed.I must compliment the Mongas for a very stylish design of these wood paneled rooms. We got to see a lot of snow covered peaks from the huge glass window of the room.I guess it was the wood used in designing the room, the great food and off course the warm hospitality which kept  us  warm ,inspite of the snow all around and low temperature. Had  a good stay.Will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews