We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
512
165
27
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
165
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj property wah taj taj group local touch taj standards unagi hill view memorable stay chinese restaurant local delicacies the entire staff swimming pool hospitable staff place to stay five star hotel great property special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A short but a memorable stay to remember.We were at room no-#430 & #432.when entered warm and traditional welcome done by Prabhat and Front Office Team.He assisted in all his possible ways.Housekeeping was brilliant under supervision of Aninda. Sabita was the catch.She along with Gopal, Pramika, Poonam was excellent. Our family was touched by one small gesture by Sabita. She provided paper and colour sketch pens for kids as she has seen kids has drawn something on small paper. This small touches are the emotional connect with the guest which keep Taj Hotels ahead from other competitors. We had Breakfast at Coffee Shop on both the days. Sumptuous and delicious food along with mind blowing attention and personalized service made it memorable.Where to start from-At Entrance Jaydeep and Mr.Kaustav Dutta always smiling and looked after like family.Their suggestions and care took the service to another level.Sammy, Bhupinder and Mr.Thakur were awesome at their service.Great Attention.Chef Biswarup,Chef Abhishek, Chef Subhash were awesome with their gesture and suggestions.Kids were excited when they saw some surprise dessert which Subhash sent us.Great experience, memorable trip, worth staying in every means.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SangsaptakB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishanaggarwal11, General Manager at Vivanta Guwahati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for your amazing review


Our philosophy is to explore all opportunities to make the guests feel most comfortable
and we did exactly that to ensure that you remember us fondly. Our hotel is a perfect blend of minimalism and elegance.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.


Thank you for your generous comments and appreciation for the team.Prabhat ,Anindya,Sabita,Sammy,Bhupendra.Kaustav,Jaydeep , Pramika, Poonam , Chef Biswarup,Chef Abhishek, & Chef Subhash are also thankful for the praises that you have for them.I have shared your sentiments with each of them and it really means a lot to all of us.


We indeed thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards
Krishan Kant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The staff are extremely helpful. The rooms excellent and the food is top notch. The bar area is nice, the pool is excellent and I would like to visit again sometime! This is the third taj hotel I have visited and the best thus far in my opinion. If 5 star luxury is what you are after, look no further.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 544neild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishanaggarwal11, General Manager at Vivanta Guwahati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Guest,


On behalf of the entire team here , I wish to express my gratitude for your appreciation.


It has given us a reaffirmation that Vivanta by Taj – Guwahati, Assam is poised to be the junction for the finest experiences of the North East of India.


We indeed thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards
Krishan Kant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great service, good location, courteous, efficient and smiling staff who were ready to go extra mile to ensure guest comfort. Super Stars : Pavitra at Octave Bar, Shailendra K Das and Sami Shullai at Seven Restaurant

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 116pawanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishanaggarwal11, General Manager at Vivanta Guwahati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for your amazing review


Our philosophy is to explore all opportunities to make the guests feel most comfortable and we did exactly that to ensure that you remember us fondly. Our hotel is a perfect blend of minimalism and elegance.

Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.


Thank you for your generous comments and appreciation for the team. Pavitra,Shailendra,& Sami are also thankful for the praises that you have forthem.I have shared your sentiments with each of them and it really means a lot to all of us.


We indeed thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards
Krishan Kant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

After the opening of this hotel from the leading chain one cant miss but try his stay here which is very comforting particularly if one tends to relax after work. As it being the last impressive hotel towards further north east none stands upto its reputation of services. Not that i am a great fan of this chain but i simply also cant ignore its prominence where others are lacking. Having said that the stay in the hotel is very comforting.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aman_Rahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishanaggarwal11, General Manager at Vivanta Guwahati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Guest,



Thank you so much for your amazing review


Our philosophy is to explore all opportunities to make the guests feel most comfortable and we did exactly that to ensure that you remember us fondly. Our hotel is a perfect blend of minimalism and elegance.


Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest needs is what we believe in. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality.


We indeed thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards
Krishan Kant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Recently I visited this hotel along with my family between 8-10th March and let me tell you nothing could have been better than this. We had a great time starting from breakfast to dinner. Everyone is keen to assist. It was my wife's birthday n we all will remember VBTG for long.
Cheers.
Alapan

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alapanm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krishanaggarwal11, General Manager at Vivanta Guwahati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Guest,


On behalf of the entire team here , I wish to express my gratitude for your appreciation.


It has given us a reaffirmation that Vivanta by Taj – Guwahati, Assam is poised to be the junction for the finest experiences of the North East of India.


We indeed thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards
Krishan Kant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews