We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rituraj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rituraj
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I have checked in hotel by 2.pm, Receptionist Speak politely with smiling face, lift men, desk boy and guards we cooperative. After 5 mins 2 bottle of mineral water has served by
Housekeeping boy, Room tariff is affordable, Room was cleaned. Food was tasty and service was commendable.

The most appreciated was that housekeeping boy brought one suggestion/advice card and said politely, Sir. We are request for your valuable suggestion, as management team has changed and it is our duty to know what’s our guest want us to serve them better.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbhijeetPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    10
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
2
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Its perhaps the dirtiest hotel that I have ever stayed in. Some youth hostels are cleaner. The housekeeping boys carry a broom and they use the same broom on the carpet, tv, bed, sideboard, toilet and in the corridor outside. Need I say more?

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank urbantraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guwahati hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

I frequently travel across India and my stay in this hotel is one of the worst.
The rooms are tawdry. The toilets are not the cleanest.
The night I stayed there, a typical Indian marriage reception was going on in the hall of the hotel and they had loud music until 12 AM.
When I called the hotel reception, they promised that the cacophony would end by 10 PM. However that did not happen in spite of many requests.
When I was settling the bill, I got the shocker when I saw they charged Rs 37/- for Rs 15/- water bottle.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shyam_Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Pathetic, shady excuse for a hotel. Carpets were torn, dirty and sticky. The bathtubs were filthy and caked with dirt. The housekeeping people looked like street sweepers with all weird sort of bamboo brooms.

Checked out after an hour in the room. They charged me the full tariff though.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank greddy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

I reached hotel at 12.00 midnight, the guard was very humble and helped me in checkin. the reception guy also very polite and made my fatique less. The room was good, we booked two rooms, 307 and 308. This hotel is very good, and offers quality service at effordable price. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Liked — Convinient, Comfortable and Good Service, Food is Good.
  • Disliked — The Should Have Business Centre Services
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rksudera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Grand Majesty
Hotel Grand Majesty
#29 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.6 km away
Vishwaratna Hotel
Vishwaratna Hotel
#19 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Millennium
Hotel Millennium
#35 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Grand Starline
Hotel Grand Starline
#37 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Ambarish Grand Residency
0.0 km away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rituraj? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rituraj

Property: Hotel Rituraj
Address: Kedar Road | Machkhowa,Near Old Central Jail Guwahati, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,312 - ₹ 5,843
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rituraj 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rituraj 3-star approved Kedar Road Machkhowa, Near Old Central Jail Road Guwahati, Assam, India Access (In kms.):- (A).Airport 21 Kms. (B).Railway Station 1 Kms. (C) City Centers 0.5 Kms. (D) City Capital 7 Kms. Our Unit Name: - Baroowa Brothers Private Limited. Managing Director: - Mr.Basanta Surana.•Alaap (Restaurant) :- Pure Veg Cuisine Restaurant.•Bacchus (Bar):- Well stocked Bar with world class Beverages.•Madhugoonj Hall: - Providing audio visual facility, LCD Projector etc. with all modern audio- visual system and facility with a flexible seating capacity of 150 People.•Ankur Hall: - Providing audio visual facility, LCD Projector etc. with all modern audio- visual system and facility with a flexible seating capacity of 100 People.Other Services:- •Complimentary breakfast in Alaap restaurant (8.00 AM to 10.30 AM)•24-hours room service•Wi-Fi internet Connectivity only for lobby area.•24 hrs. Hot & Cold water supply.•Doctor on Call.•Laundry & Dry Cleaning facility.•Valet Car Parking.•All room is Air conditioning.•Accept all type of credit cards.•All food items served by vegetarian. •Mineral water complimentary (Check-in-time).•Tea, Coffee maker all rooms.•Complimentary Toiletries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and OYO Rooms so you can book your Hotel Rituraj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rituraj Guwahati, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing