We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Stay”
Review of Hotel Brindavan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brindavan
Ranked #30 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Guwahati
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The hotel is located nearby the railway station and is near the city centre. The hotel is a good option of cheap stay.The rooms are cheap but with only basic amenities like a cot, tv, chair and table. The amenities are not in good shape though. the bed sheets are stained and the rooms aint as clean as they should be. The worst part is the bathrooms are dirty and stinky. Also the rooms are small in size with not enough space to move around. The surroundings are noisy and there are no open spaces for fresh air to enter your rooms. Room service is non-existent and staff is not that cordial.
Would suggest to live here only if you need a place for a few hours.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhavikMody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Brindavan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2015

It is a good hotel for a budget stay. the rooms are neat and clean but the furnitures are average. the tv service that i got was poor but the location of this hotel makes it a good selection..overall its a good one and the staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drsroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I spent along time searching for a hotel in Paltanbazaar and was relieved finally to find this place. It's clean, friendly and comfortable.

My only quibble was with the staff who constantly knocked at my door or called me to tell me breakfast was ready, bring me mineral water or generally check up on me. It was well meant but did feel a bit intrusive.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

this is a good hotel for a short budgeted trip. we stay there with my wife, father & my 5 months old child and the stay was good. Food is good also and it located very near to guwahati railway station. we stayed in a 3 bedded room and the room was good. If you are in tight budget then this hotel is good for you. At last mr arup, he help us a lot in each step for our travel and the car driver Nipu, he is wonderful person, he is more than a guide.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SujayGhatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 63 in Guwahati
93 reviews
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
0.0 km away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#2 of 63 in Guwahati
442 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Royal Heritage
Hotel Royal Heritage
#53 of 63 in Guwahati
22 reviews
0.0 km away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brindavan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brindavan

Address: M.E. Road, Paltanbazar | Near Hotel Kiranshree, Guwahati, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Guwahati
Price Range: ₹ 1,286 - ₹ 2,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brindavan 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brindavan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brindavan Guwahati, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing