We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

An OK place to spend a night or two at the most. It is quite outside Guwahati--about 45 kms away. We stayed here as we were to visit Pabitora Wild Life Sanctuary that was an hour's drive and closer that Guwahati city. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However if one is touchy about cleanliness, than toilets are not up to the level. Cracked Basin. Leaking and non functional hot water tap of the basin. Room Service is good. There is no restaurant.

Room Tip: Nothing special to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickyban07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    44
    28
    7
    12
See reviews for
76
30
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort and found it to be excellent value for money. A calm and friendly environment with personalized service gives me great satisfaction when I stay there on trips requiring such environment.
R B Barman

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhabinod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

My friend’s family and my family (altogether 4 of us) had a wonderful stay at this quaint, lovely guest house in Guwahati (around 1.5 hrs drive from main city). It has a very homely, affable atmosphere and the management is extremely hospitable and helpful. We stayed here for 2 days. Location is very good. This place is a bit outside of the city. Perfect place for holidaying. If you are travelling during summer please go for AC rooms. It’s very hot and uncomfortable for non-AC rooms. Food is Ok .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kousik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

It is a jungle resort in the true sense. Very homely atmosphere. Co-operative staff. Lot of exciting activities. Best part - owner's contact no. prominently displayed in the room with a note : in case of any eventuality please feel free to contact him at any hour. Would definitely love to visit again and also to recommend all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank animesh2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

This place is 15 km or so out of Guwahati. We were put up here for one night as part of a tour. It's a smallish place with a swimming pool & some other activities. The staff are not used to foreign tourists & rather poorly trained. There is a veranda where we were able to get gin & soft drinks, and they even had a bottle of Indian red wine to go with our dinner. Dinner was very good, including duck curry, difficult to find in India. However, the room was not clean, and worse, when we went to retire late in the evening, we discovered the bed linen was dirty. We resorted to sleeping on top of the bed cover. The room did have a ceiling fan & ac (which we don't use). There was hot water in the bathroom, together with eccentric Indian plumbing. I complained to the owner about the room the next day, receiving no apology except being offered a complimentary glass of fruit juice. I can't think of any reason to stay here really.

Room Tip: Stay at a good hotel in Guwahati instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spentbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendratripathi, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
I had personally visited the room of the guest next morning to enquire about his comfort without knowing his problems. There was definitely a big short coming and I apologise for that. Infact I have put my personal mobile no. prominently in all rooms with a note that 'the owner can be contacted at any time for any problem'. Everyday, every moment we strive for improvement and we welcome criticisms from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
12.1 km away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#10 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
15.9 km away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#21 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
8.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#7 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
23.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
14.0 km away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#5 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Property: Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 781006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guwahati
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,759 - ₹ 3,452
Hotel Class:3 star — Brahmaputra Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Brahmaputra Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort Guwahati, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing