We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained economy budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The Hotel is well maintained and a great economy class hotel Right place to stay for business and holiday for economy reasonable budget. Breakfast is complimentary and food is tasty.

Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Highly secured and decent hotel, perhaps of Tata group.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

Outlook of this hotel is excellent. The rooms rents are economical, very much affordable, Behavior of the Manager and other housekeeper staffs are sober. It has all the facilities of Gymnasium, Conference room, free internet facility. All rooms are equipped with amenities like LCD TV, Mini-fridge, Self-controlled A/c, Tea and Coffee maker and Telephone free internet (if you have your own laptop). One disadvantage is that this hotel is slightly away from main town, but it’s a good location if you want to be be away from the hastles of noise of market area of Guwahati. I would like to recommend to stay in this hotel for business and family trip.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paritc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

It is certainly good budget hotel. Rooms are OK, But the service and courtesy of the staff needs imrpovement as they as harsh often. Brakfast is good. Stay is good as compared to the tariff. For those looking for reasonale cost, the Hotel is good,

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somasundaramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This was the first time i was staying in a Ginger hotel, that different from the other regular hotels.
we reached at the hotel after a good one hour drive from the airport. The hotel was situated on the other end of the city. My first impression after looking at the property was like must be a good cozy place to be in.The property is a bit far from the city but the advantage is u feel relaxed from that city hustle & bustle the noise.
After entering we were greeted by well groom front desk executives who made our chek- in comfortable. We stayed there for 3-4 days. Hey i am giving u more detail in my next review ,because next time i stayed there for 1 month. so check out the next review.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gowhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

GINGER HOTEL : EXCELLENT TREATMENT

I visit to hotel ginger in the month of March 2010 for a single day staying in guwahati it was my official visit to guwahati .

I personally stayed once in ginger it was good experienced with ginger for there good behavior with the customer as well as the room services was excellent , Food was delicious & tasty ,Rooms are spacious with lots of amenities and good design price wise ginger is good .

I Dont now for the others how much they like for ginger , but after the visit to ginger my opinion to my friends / relatives / colleagues that you should visit to ginger definitely
& get the pleasant stay .
Thanks,

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANIKET15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
8.9 km away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 67 in Guwahati
173 reviews
7.3 km away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#16 of 67 in Guwahati
94 reviews
8.2 km away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#2 of 67 in Guwahati
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 67 in Guwahati
61 reviews
14.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
8.2 km away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#52 of 67 in Guwahati
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel Guwahati? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel Guwahati

Address: VIP Road | IHM Campus, Upper Hengrabari, Borbari, Guwahati 781036, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guwahati
Price Range: ₹ 2,599 - ₹ 3,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel Guwahati 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Yatra, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Ginger Hotel Guwahati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Hotel Guwahati Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing