We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Clean, Great Food and right in the heart of Guwahati.”
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I with my extended family traveled to Guwahati this May. This was my first trip to Guwahati and I experienced the infamous traffic jam there. Took quite some time to reach this hotel. But then i was really pleased with the hotel. Its very clean, the service is excellent. Though it is a business hotel we were treated very well. Lot of times business hotel don't bother about tourists. And its just in the heart of Guwahati located in the market area. So my wife had a gala time. I am a coffee addict and as many times i ordered it was served in no time. They even took care to prepare khichdi in advance for my small kid even before check-in.

Room Tip: As its in the heart of the city, dont expect any view from the windows :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaushikRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atithi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

First in Hotel Atithi first in the fall of 2010 and have fallen in love with since.Was in Guwahati for an official trip..Checked out various 3 star hotel rates and this one seemed to fit the bill..li'l over 2k for an exec room..Rooms are good..But the real deal is the buffet breakfast..It's just awesome..The American sweet puffs are to die for!! So,whenever I am in Guwahati and I wanna pamper myself,this is the place I wanna be!!

Room Tip: Travel Tip : (i) Ask for the front view hotels..You get good sunlight during the day...
Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Abhijit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

During my last visit my hosts had booked me in Pragati Manor, but this time I checked on Tripadvisor and based on the reviews I decided to stay at Atithi. This hotel is located in the Paltan Bazaar area, opposite the Nepali Mandir so it is not difficult to find.
Rooms are well maintained and at a price comparable to Pragati Manor, I got a far better and larger room. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety on offer. I stayed there for 5 days and there was a repetition of several items but the quality of food was good so no complaints. There was a continental option on offer on each of these 5 days which is a rarity in Guwahati.
Maintenance at the hotel was also up to the mark. Dinner was also quite tasty albeit a bit pricey.
All in all, an excellent option to stay at Guwahati.
Totally, value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

It is centrally located opposite nepali mandir in paltan bazar area. Good hotel, well maintained rooms and courteous service. Food is good and the hotel maintenance is very good. Room sizes are good. The bath room was splendid with good toiletaries. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hindolroy7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

centrally located in a busy intersection across the street from the Nepali Mandir.. If one has the leisure time , one can walk down to the market and soak in the local atmosphere..One of the best hotels in the city, Good ambiance and the rooms.....Tasty breakfast and Food.. and easy on the pocket too...will recommend it to the fellow travellers

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuelchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
16.0 km away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
1.0 km away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#1 of 63 in Guwahati
205 reviews
1.0 km away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#11 of 63 in Guwahati
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
7.3 km away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#4 of 63 in Guwahati
322 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#52 of 63 in Guwahati
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Address: 7, A.K. Azad Road | Opp. Nepali Mandir, Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range: ₹ 2,507 - ₹ 7,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Atithi Devo Bhava" Sanskrit for "Guest is akin to God" is a slogan taught over generations, a glimpse of ancient Indian Wisdom. Such ideology forms the core of our value system here at "Atithi" and you shall experience its manifestations in the incessant care with which we manage your stay. Location: Renowned for its grandeur and impeccable service "Hotel Atithi" is a true landmark in luxury and comfort. It is situated at the heart of the city and renders a truly enchanting experience. The Hotel is only 20 kms from the airport and a few minutes from both Bus Terminus and Railway Station. The main market is at a distance of 5 minutes walk only. Room Facilities: The 48 lavishly appointed rooms of "Hotel Atithi" offer a most impressive repertoire of amenities and services. All Rooms are tastefully decorated, impeccably furnished and come with round the clock hospitality and exemplary service. We offer guest a choice of Deluxe Room, Executive Room, Corporate and Suite Room all are air conditioned. We have 24 hours multi cuisine restaurant that boasts a "Ala-carte" as well as the most phenomenal buffet Spreads for Breakfast. Conference Facilities: We have a choice of 2 halls which are elegantly furnished and equipped with the latest art equipment. Our packages are flexible with service guarantees, no matter what your budgetary or organizational criteria, be it a seminar or a cocktail evening, be it a conference, evening get- together, marriage function or Dealer's meet, our services will leave you with found memories of the event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Guwahati, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing