We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Hotel just near RAILWAY STATION Guwahati” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Hotel just near RAILWAY STATION Guwahati”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

What I like:
1. Centralized air condition well maintained.
2. Very good behavioiur from each one.
3. Very Good Break fast.
4. Very near to Railway statiuon or near to ASTC bus stop.
What i dont like:
1. Very noisy location.
2. parking

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank supriyapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    39
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
3
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times over as I often have to be in Guwahati due to office work. The hotel is not expensive compared to other hotels of similar category in this city. The rooms are lighted soft and subtle. Colour combination is also very good. But the best part of this hotel is that I find the food quite good. The buffet breakfast has quite a variation for this category of hotels. Whenever I visit Guwahati I would always prefer this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Arnab4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itanagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

I had been to Gty and stayed at many other places; always looking for DOSA; but failed except when I happened to miss my originally booked hotel and arranged alternatively at hotel ATHITI. The reception to room service were cordial. Very Good place to stay! I shall always look forward to staying here if I am to stay at Guwahati. ..... DON

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank akm_dn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I booked a corporate double room in this hotel for 3 nights through internet. When I reached there ,they alloted me a room that was smelly and bed sheets are dirty. Then I told them to change the room and I got other room that was better but still not the room I was looking for, Hotel is located in heart of city ( Paltan Bazar area ) close to Guwahati Railway Station. Hotel provides complementary breakfast of good quality .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pra_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

The hotel ambiance is good and pleasant. Courteous staff. Food is expensive. They have complimentary breakfast and the spread is pretty decent. The quality of food is good. The room in which I stayed had problem with the A/c. It was throwing out Ice blocks and the entire room will be flooded by morning. They were not able to rectify it in the 2 days stay I had there. And they never bothered to change the room to make me comfortable. The information system in the hotel is pathetic and they charge you additional rent, even if you exceed 2 hours of stay beyond the 12 noon check out time. They don't have a clear board stating that 12 Noon is the check out time. So you need to be careful about this.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Krish_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
0.9 km away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#4 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#8 of 60 in Guwahati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 km away
Rains Inn
Rains Inn
#6 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#14 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.8 km away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#5 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 60 in Guwahati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Property: Hotel Atithi
Address: 7, A.K. Azad Road | Opp. Nepali Mandir, Paltan Bazar, Guwahati 781008, India
Region: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,285 - ₹ 6,301
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Atithi Devo Bhava" Sanskrit for "Guest is akin to God" is a slogan taught over generations, a glimpse of ancient Indian Wisdom. Such ideology forms the core of our value system here at "Atithi" and you shall experience its manifestations in the incessant care with which we manage your stay. Location: Renowned for its grandeur and impeccable service "Hotel Atithi" is a true landmark in luxury and comfort. It is situated at the heart of the city and renders a truly enchanting experience. The Hotel is only 20 kms from the airport and a few minutes from both Bus Terminus and Railway Station. The main market is at a distance of 5 minutes walk only. Room Facilities: The 48 lavishly appointed rooms of "Hotel Atithi" offer a most impressive repertoire of amenities and services. All Rooms are tastefully decorated, impeccably furnished and come with round the clock hospitality and exemplary service. We offer guest a choice of Deluxe Room, Executive Room, Corporate and Suite Room all are air conditioned. We have 24 hours multi cuisine restaurant that boasts a "Ala-carte" as well as the most phenomenal buffet Spreads for Breakfast. Conference Facilities: We have a choice of 2 halls which are elegantly furnished and equipped with the latest art equipment. Our packages are flexible with service guarantees, no matter what your budgetary or organizational criteria, be it a seminar or a cocktail evening, be it a conference, evening get- together, marriage function or Dealer's meet, our services will leave you with found memories of the event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, Expedia, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atithi Guwahati, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing