We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Night Kayaking shifted to Port Blair... Superb experience

This Night kayaking has shifted from Havelok to Port Blair..Shiraz took us out on 26th feb. We... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2022
sanjayasher
Fantastic

Amazing experience - we did night kayaking with shiraz and tanaz and was an amazing experience - on... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2022
NehaJ549
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Havelock Island
from $48.88
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour life jackets bioluminescent plankton mangrove tour moonless night explained everything port blair tours shiraz constellations sky havelock water island camera training nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We took part in the night kayaking tour and had a great time. The tour sets off at sunset and heads towards the mangroves to escape the light pollution. Tanaz begins by explaining a little about the mangroves that we're paddling through before going into her in-depth knowledge about the stars, mythology and how they can be used for navigation. Her laser pointer ensures everyone knows which star or constellation is being talked about. She also talks about the phosphorescents in the water how they come about and encourages you to play with them. She is professional helping each member of the group maneuver their kayak as well as if any get into difficulty. She is equally patient (particularly with some of the people that ask stupid questions or get scared on a night kayak that they quite clearly knew was going to involve being on the water in the dark). Hats off to her! I would highly recommend kayaking with Tanaz over any of the other kayaking tours in Havelock.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Olie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

we were a group of 4. dint know swimming or hadnt kayak before. initially was a bit sceptic but after the debriefing and first few minutes of the rowing, we got comfortable and ended up having a blast of an evening. Dont miss the evening sessions for the bioluminescence or the mangrove sessions. Fun experience with a friendly instructor...... totally worth it!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank RamanathanS36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Night Kayaking an Amazing experience.. If you want to do kayaking choose the best ie. Tanaz.. she is really knowledgeable.. it was so much thrill.. A must do if u r in havlock ..

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ChandraiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Initially we got tired, But after some time, you get used to it & then you start enjoying the kayak ride..Its like meditation.
Tried for night kayaking, but it was a full moon night, so could not happen. will definitely try next time.
Journey through Mangroves is breathtaking. you can only listen to birds..so calm. So mind blowing !!!
you should not miss this. my 10 Yrs son also enjoyed it a lot.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank SAGARP897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Absolutely Brilliant.
If you are not planning to travel round the world any time soon and want to see bioluminescence in India, Havelock and the waters around Havelock are probably the only place for you. A lot has been written about Tanaz and her skills as an instructor but the thing that struck me most was the expansive knowledge she has about constellations. We were lucky to have a group that was overall interested in stargazing so actually we spent more time looking up rather down in the waters below. The effect of luminescence is incredible if you have never seen it before. It stays with you ever after. The tour is perfectly safe to undertake. I didnot knew swimming and had no prior experience of kayaking but I handled a single kayak by myself. A must do thing in Havelock

Date of experience: February 2017
6  Thank Shailesh306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews