We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Night Kayaking shifted to Port Blair... Superb experience

This Night kayaking has shifted from Havelok to Port Blair..Shiraz took us out on 26th feb. We... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2022
sanjayasher
Fantastic

Amazing experience - we did night kayaking with shiraz and tanaz and was an amazing experience - on... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2022
NehaJ549
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Havelock Island
from $48.88
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour life jackets bioluminescent plankton mangrove tour moonless night explained everything port blair tours shiraz constellations sky havelock water island camera training nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Have u seen movie "life of pi"? One of the movie seen shows sparkling light from sea water at night. If u do night kayaking, tanaz will show u same bioluminescence light from sea water , looks like fireflies in water.....it's incredible.Also tanaz has great knowledge about star gazing. It's must recommend for everyone.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank DrBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were a group of 5 who visited the Andamans for the first time and landed up doing one of the best sports there. While scuba diving was a crazy experience, our activties with Kayak Tours by Tanaz notched beyond our expectations. Tanaz is a freelancer who runs Kayak Tours at Havelock Islands. The energy she brings along, knowledge of seas/island, skill she ensures you pick up as well and her love for the island makes this a must do activty if you visit the Andamans. I cannot sum up the amount of fun we had doing this sport in words, I'd just suggest you just jump into it and experience it.

Tanaz offers three types of tours - Mangrove Kayaking, Kayaking-Snorkelling and Night Kayaking. Due to limited connectivity in Havelock you might not find her online for details/bookings, you can call her and make a booking on her number +9199-33-26963. I've added details of our experience with information regarding different tours below for reference.

Mangrove Kayaking: This was our first Kayak experience and we went into the mangroves while it was drizzling. The view once we entered into the mangroves was picturesque. The view of the mangroves with the tropical rainforests running in the background from the sea was nothing less than gold, left each of us spellbound. What made this experience even better was Tanaz who explains all parts of the functioning and life of mangroves through her tour.

Kayaking-Snorkelling: Obviously our first experience pulled us back to the sea and we could not resist. We kayaked through the sea to an island and the weather was bright and sunny, perfect for snorkeling. It took us about 45min to reach the island where we had to snorkel. As a personal preference, I enjoyed this over Scuba Diving. The aquatic surface life is beautiful and gives you the freedom to swim through the sea, explore.

Night Kayaking: We had to leave something to go back to Havelock sometime. This is subject to full moon and high tide and gives you an unforgettable experience of Bio Luminescence.

Date of experience: September 2016
9  Thank Jonah_Jagadeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2016

It takes a while to from Port Blair to havelock as it's a separate island to visit. But, a must visit if anyone of you is planning to go to Andamans. It's a real and pure beauty. I visited with my Family, spent an entire day. Government ferries need maintenance as they aren't clean. One can opt for private ones.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank 455akankshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had done kayaking with Tanaaz as our instructor...and what an amazing experience we had ..Kayaking through the mangroves...simply life of pi experience..Tanaaz was brilliant throughout carefully instructing us and then also providing with loads of information about mangroves,andaman islands...She is just amazing...she took us through the crystal clear water and then through the mangrove..the place was totally in isolation and it was just our group of 6...simply amazing...bit tiring of course if you are not used to kayaking..But all worth ...

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Appushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I booked this through Barefoot resort where i was staying. I took a single kayak. I was terrified at first but once i got use to it, I had themes amazing experience. Tanaz is very direct and makes you feel like you are in good hands. Would definitely do again

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Johnconnolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews