We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Night Kayaking shifted to Port Blair... Superb experience

This Night kayaking has shifted from Havelok to Port Blair..Shiraz took us out on 26th feb. We... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2022
sanjayasher
Fantastic

Amazing experience - we did night kayaking with shiraz and tanaz and was an amazing experience - on... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2022
NehaJ549
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Havelock Island
from $48.88
More Info
from $240.00
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour life jackets bioluminescent plankton mangrove tour moonless night explained everything port blair tours shiraz constellations sky havelock water island camera training nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

It takes a while to from Port Blair to havelock as it's a separate island to visit. But, a must visit if anyone of you is planning to go to Andamans. It's a real and pure beauty. I visited with my Family, spent an entire day. Government ferries need maintenance as they aren't clean. One can opt for private ones.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank 455akankshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had done kayaking with Tanaaz as our instructor...and what an amazing experience we had ..Kayaking through the mangroves...simply life of pi experience..Tanaaz was brilliant throughout carefully instructing us and then also providing with loads of information about mangroves,andaman islands...She is just amazing...she took us through the crystal clear water and then through the mangrove..the place was totally in isolation and it was just our group of 6...simply amazing...bit tiring of course if you are not used to kayaking..But all worth ...

Date of experience: March 2016
2  Thank Appushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I booked this through Barefoot resort where i was staying. I took a single kayak. I was terrified at first but once i got use to it, I had themes amazing experience. Tanaz is very direct and makes you feel like you are in good hands. Would definitely do again

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Johnconnolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Excellent Kayak course by Tanaz. She is an excellent coach, thoroughly professional. The Bay water is crystal clear. To start with, one gets scarred going into the open water. But with Tanaz, you can be extremely comfortable.

Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank GurgaonShaishav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This is the best place I had visited in past years till now.Its water is crystal clear.This is called beach & heaven on earth.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Richs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews