We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“leave the rat race”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barefoot at Havelock
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Havelock Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Recently spent a few days (too few) at Barefoot, totally incommunicardo,no TV,no radio,no telephones,the sim card in your mobile is blocked throughout the Andeman islands,no newspapers,great staff and management,soft beds,local beach rated best the best in all Asia.What more could a harrassed westener ask. A "lotus eaters paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 845 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

I spent some of my life's most memorable moments in the last five days at barefoot resort at havelock. The thing that touched my heart the most was the personal touch. I felt so close to each of the people on my way out. This was the first holiday in which I really felt handheld. The warmth of the people was amazing. Right from the first call I got for the booking to the airport drop, I could feel that the people at barefoot put their heart and soul in the work they do. It was truly passion personified. The people in their chennai office, the front office at the resort, the barman, the restaurant, the food was awesome. It felt like I was amongst family. I couldn't believe how many people my son connected with at the place. Am definitely looking forward to my next trip ASAP. the location of the resort is superb. The food was great. The privacy perfect. But as I said before and wouldmlike to repeat. The people took my heart away. One will find many seven star luxury places. But the people and their touch, I ain't too sure. A must stay place. And needless to say, andamans isn a must visit place. Wondering why it's not listed in the book 1000 places to see before I die !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rishi1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Being a businessman,holiday to me meant total privacy and away from the world of technology. Thats exactly what barefoot resorts gave me. A perfect getaway from all the hustle of the daily life. The travel to the resort was a little tiring since we had to take a flight and then a ferry ride to get there,but it was totally totally worth it.I had a great time doing all the watersports with my kids.Cleanliness at its best and the beach was stunning.We stayed at the andaman Villa and dont regret it one bit.Just what i needed !! My suggestion to everyone would be - One of the Must Visit places before u die !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisEvans189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

stayed here for our honeymoon.. only hotel on the best beach of havelock island.
Perfect white sand beach just a few steps from the hotel. Its eco friendly and love the personal huts we stayed in.
they also organise activities.
My best vacation ever. we went in dec 2010

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saaMountainview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived all five of us, my wife and 3 big children at the lovely resort of havelock after 48 hours of flights boat and connections. the resort l is realy lovely, well kept, clean, lovely bar and lovely restaurant. the beach is really wild and amazingly beautiful, but nothing beside that. no nearby restaurtnt or bars, no sunbeds on the beach, no shades besides the lovely trees that reach the water line, if you want the action side, mingling with people, choosing were to dine in the evening, this is not the place. much more soothing for honymooners then families or friends.

we planned to stay longer but after 4 lovely nights and days, touring the island and its beaches and suntanning on lovely beach no. 7 we left the andaman islands and took a flight to delhi, then up to lovely rishikesh.

Room Tip: only 20 rooms in the hotel, some with ac some without, all lovely and spacious. none neer the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
7 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
580 reviews
7 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#4 of 13 in Havelock Island
543 reviews
7.5 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Havelock Island
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#6 of 13 in Havelock Island
386 reviews
17.3 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
395 reviews
18.4 km away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot at Havelock? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot at Havelock

Address: Radhanagar Village, Havelock Island 744101, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
#1 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range: ₹ 11,219 - ₹ 26,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barefoot at Havelock 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover India's best kept secret - the Andaman Islands - at the Barefoot Group's first eco-retreat called 'Barefoot at Havelock.' Located exclusively on what TIME Magazine in November 2004 rated as the best beach in Asia, our small resort is set in rain forest and tropical fruit trees behind a pristine 2 km white-sand stretch of the quirkly named Beach No. 7 at Havelock Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda, Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Barefoot at Havelock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot At Havelock Hotel Havelock Island
Barefoot Havelock Island
Barefoot Hotel Havelock Island
Barefoot At Havelock Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing