We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the world!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Havelock Island
Reviewed 16 April 2017

So peaceful and beautiful, you would never want to quit the place and move anywhere soon. Sprawling green area with a main arterial beachside road severing the campus, dotted with colonial style architecture done in wood. The beachside Andaman villas, where we stayed, are beautifully done amidst huge swaying coconut groves and serpentine paved, well lit walkaways. Beware of an unexpected coconut on your head. Wear a helmet!! ;)
The private Vijaynagar beach is a picture perfect sight to behold. A perfectly still, blue-green surface, tethered with colourful boats, invite you to different world literally. There are beachside shaded areas to relax and enjoy the ever changing colourful hues of the huge expansive placid sea.
We were fortunate to experience the sea and campus on a full moon. And it was an experience, perhaps of a lifetime!!! Ideal place to let your hair down, put your feet up, relax and may be, do simply nothing. Complete masterly inactivity, enjoying the bounty, nature has to give in its full splendour.
The rooms are spacious, but you can overhear through the wooden partitions in between adjacent rooms, though room service is good, bathrooms are not that great. Food not up to the mark, without much variety and pretty expensive. There is great trouble with both Vodafone and Airtel connectivity. But you get to use the landline at the reception for free 24 x 7.
Loved the hospitality of the ever smiling staff and Mr. Azhar with his pony tail (and his sweet strumming guitar). There is a small library in the lounge for you to indulge and a spa as well.
This resort is quite near to the Kalapathar beach. And it takes around half an hour to the famous Radhanagar beach and Elephant beach.
But only if you wish. This place is ideal to temporarily escape from civilisation!!!
One who loves peace and tranquility would love visit the place over again.

Room Tip: Choose the Andaman villas, near the beach. The cottages are across the main road, severing the campu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsumsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the Silver Sand resort and its amenities. We will definitely share your appreciations with our team and it truly motivates us! We have also noted your feedback and shared with the concerned teams.

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

When I reached here, I thought I got to the paradise or heaven.
It looks awfully nice.
The private beach looks nice especially at high tide and at the sunrise.
The path to the beach through the coconut trees are refreshing.
Chairs are waiting for you at the beach to enjoy the view, breeze, water, and sunshine.

The local dishes here taste nice, and the service is appropriate I think.

Then, drawbacks are as located a bit off the central part and other tourist attraction you must have a way of transportation to enjoy other things.
The room is a bit too natural lacking some modern features.

Overall, had a nice experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank W7927SH_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed at the Silver Sand resort for 3 nights in April '17.

Things that worked for us -
Private beach was very clean with ample beach chairs for seating. They had a cute swing at the beach as well.
Buffets were not lavish, however, al carte menu was vast and comprised of variety of vegetarian options. Was pleasantly surprised with their sizzler preparations.
After having tried at other restaurants at Havelock, their food preparations felt even better!
Staff was friendly and attentive.

Having said that, was pretty disappointed with the rooms. Rooms were zero sound proof and not well lit. A numbers of lizards and insects were in the room. Bathrooms were a BIG let down. No place to keep the toiletries. The toiletries were very low quality. Towels were worn out and often had stains. Hand towels were not provided through the stay.
Swimming pool was still under construction and wifi was weak and limited to reception lobby.

Overall, it could have been a great experience if only the room quality was better.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are better located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PriyankaGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us at Silver Sand, Havelock during your recent visit to our resort. Thank you for the compliments.

We are apologetic about the experience you had with rooms. We have shared your feedback with the entire team and are already taking necessary actions to up the quality of service.

We hope you return to our resort and give us a chance to serve you better.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We brought in the new year 2016 here on this property, and really loved the idyllic setting, the rooms are a good size and clean, the Bengali food on this property is the one of the best I have eaten.
It was quite and the grounds were kept clean .
Pawan who is in-charge of the property , has a great knowledge of what to do in this island and where to go .
So it was just a beautiful comfortable stay , that I would go back to

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank mariagorettiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing experience at Silver sand, Havelock. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Though a little away from the city of Havelock, this is a very good property with picture postcard views of the beach and sea. The main road (very idyllic with a vehicle passing by only once in 30-45 minutes) divides the hotel into two sections which differentiates it from the 99% hotels across the globe.

I did a direct booking to the hotel for their lagoon rooms and I must say it was worth it. The travel desk is very helpful and they booked our ferry tickets, hotel transfers and sight seeing at no extra cost other than what it was priced at. They even booked as first people for our scuba diving :).

The beach is very well maintained and kept clean. A nice romantic candle light dinner by the sea with your beloved is an experience to cherish for lifetime.

Food is very good. However, they charge more than the MRP for Coke and mineral water :(

Another aspect is the passage to lagoon rooms. It is very narrow and does not look like one and restaurant manager makes no effort hide her emotions if you do happen to use it as passage to access rooms.

Room Tip: If budget permits, stay in the lagoon room. They have wonderful views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VibhuBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share such a detailed and delightful review. We are glad to be a part of these wonderful memories you have made on this trip. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are equally thrilled to know about your experience.

We value your patronage and are looking forward for another opportunity to be of service to you. Have a great day.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
3.6 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
524 reviews
0.3 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
568 reviews
2.2 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#6 of 12 in Havelock Island
377 reviews
18.3 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
379 reviews
20.4 km away
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Silver Sand Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Neil Island
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sand Beach Resort

Address: | Vijay Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,860 - ₹ 32,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Silversand Beach Resort, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India, the most beautiful of all the whole Islands. Get away from the crowds and see the nature as it should be. The way it used to be.From cottages to bungalows , our resort features newly constructed and beautifully decorated guest rooms in a breathtaking resort environment. We offer deluxe room settings for leisure travelers, business travelers, meeting attendees, honeymooners, small or large families, for groups and persons with special needs. Andaman and Nicobar islands are fringed with coconut palm beaches, covered with tropical jungle and flat stretches of crescent shaped beaches far better than any other beaches in India. Adventure in Andaman like trekking, Island camping, snorkeling, scuba-diving etc. are the real attractions for the Indian and foreign toruist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Djubo, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Silver Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silversand Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Silver Sand Beach Resort Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing