We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Havelock Island
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Its a nice resort...very beautiful surroundings ...private beach.....the room are very nice and best place in Andamans .... always try to spent major time in havlock !!!
The food was also good , overall its awasome place for homymoon..!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bipin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review and we are absolutely thrilled to know that you had an amazing experience. Nothing inspires us more than knowing that our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and their expectations were met. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We have shared your feedback with the team, whose efforts have made this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort very soon.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

The cottages have classy rustic look and they have the open-bathroom concept ( no onlookers can peep into the bath, no worries!) which really caught my attention. They have two types of cottages, 1) Beach side cottages 2)Garden cottages.
Garden cottages are close to reception ( if you need Wi-fi, as cellphones are pointless here, zero network!) FYI - Only BSNL users can get network, please check with them before going here, a lot of network issues.
The best and the most breath taking aspect of this place is the private beach they have and also their beach bar!
To top it all its a lagoon, so you need not be concerned about rocks and depth.
I loved swimming and chilling around here compared to any other beaches I went to( including Radhanagar beach, not even kidding ). I felt the beach was just for me and not for anyone else, that's what is called a private beach, they have maintained it perfectly and 100/100 for that !
Try the candle-light dinner they arrange on request by the beach. BREATH-TAKING!
The food is amazing, the staff are very friendly ! Very relaxing and refreshing place! Must stay here for atleast 2 days to take in the complete beauty of this place :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sragvini k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the beautiful words which describe our hotel and its services. Your comments are highly appreciated. They show us that we are on the right direction to exceed the expectation of our guests.

We will be looking forward to the honor of welcoming you again to Silver Sand in the future.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It very good place to stay and relax. Best part is Kala Pathar beach which is famous for sunrise. Buffet Dinner and breakfast are also good. There are no mobile connection working at this hotel apart from BSNL.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sameer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Your satisfaction is our moto.
Thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Sumita Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Silver Sands resort in Havelock Islands. Beautiful lush green exterior, a very clean and maintained white sand private beach, amazing food and friendly staff. The only thing that could've been better was the bathroom.. not very well lit. And lack of internet connectivity in the whole region; Wi-fi is limited too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shruti v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that we made your Holiday a hassle free experience.

Regards
Sumita Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

expensive. for the money i paid, i prefer the bathroom to be updated and free of bugs and lizards. rooms aren't sound proof - one gets to hear every movement from the adjacent rooms. average food. the massage/spa lady can get help with some training.
location is superb. friendly staff. will surely come back if they rectify their shortcomings.

Room Tip: choose the beach side cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKtraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that we made your Holiday a hassle free experience

Regards
Sumita Sarkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
3.6 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
535 reviews
0.3 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 13 in Havelock Island
576 reviews
2.2 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Havelock Island
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
387 reviews
7.0 km away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 13 in Havelock Island
1,067 reviews
0.7 km away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#7 of 13 in Havelock Island
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sand Beach Resort

Address: | Vijay Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 33,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Silversand Beach Resort, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India, the most beautiful of all the whole Islands. Get away from the crowds and see the nature as it should be. The way it used to be.From cottages to bungalows , our resort features newly constructed and beautifully decorated guest rooms in a breathtaking resort environment. We offer deluxe room settings for leisure travelers, business travelers, meeting attendees, honeymooners, small or large families, for groups and persons with special needs. Andaman and Nicobar islands are fringed with coconut palm beaches, covered with tropical jungle and flat stretches of crescent shaped beaches far better than any other beaches in India. Adventure in Andaman like trekking, Island camping, snorkeling, scuba-diving etc. are the real attractions for the Indian and foreign toruist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Djubo, Booking.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Silver Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silversand Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Silver Sand Beach Resort Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing