We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Havelock Island
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this resort for 3 nights. It has very clean and good beach. Overall hospitality is also pleasing. Very limited menu on the card and that to slightly on the higher side. Rooms are clean and well maintained.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmitVDeshpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Terrible quality of rooms and yard, no ventilation, rooms smell with drain. In general hotel is overpriced I would say 5 times. Very loud at night. Still very beautiful beach. Restaurant area is dirty and the food itself is very low quality. Any non standard requests like preparing an omelette or a lemon/ginger water requires at least 40-50 minutes to wait. I would say that the hotel was occupied by 15% and the price was an extreme. Oh yeah they do not accept credit/debit cards, keeping in mind the lack of cash in India it makes it not easy to pay for the room.
I personally do not see any advantage in the hotel. Do not recommend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dorfman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Silver Sand, Havelock. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our apologies.

At Silver Sand, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, with our signature grace, warmth and care.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

great location of resort makes it one of the best in havelock island.
service and courtesy is at its best .
staff and manger are there always to make your vacations memorable .
food served is also delicious.
hut are neat and clean .beach side BAR IS there to rejuvenate you.
on the whole a very good property.
MR. amit mob-09474267690 is the contact person at HAVELOCK FOR all your needs and he is so helpful that he makes you feel as if you are at home.
he helped us in all the ways in transportation's and water sports with all sort of discounts . A GRT thanks to him.

Room Tip: beach side huts are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robohorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a delight hosting you and we look forward to welcome you back for with a flawless experience.

We have shred your generous compliments about staff, especially Amit.

We will be looking forward to the honor of welcoming you again to Silver Sand in the future.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The Silver Sands resort sits pretty on a stretch of private beaches on the Vijayanagar end of Havelock. I stayed here with my family for a total of 2 nights and 1.5 days in December 2016 (during the Christmas week, so post-Vardah).

At the outset, it is a very nice place to book in to; it can be a piece of paradise if your idea of paradise includes long stretches of a lagoon beach that you can explore by yourself, watching hermit crabs race each other in the white sand, and listening to the sound of the waves whilst allowing yourself to be stunned by the night sky. Now I know this might sound flowery to some but tourist experiences are highly subjective, and what might be a Bear Grylls experience to one would actually be another's haven. My family's experience at this resort leaned towards the latter.

I'd give them 5/5 simply for the beach and the way the property is setup. That to me trumps everything else. The staff are quite courteous and willing to help, although we did not need too much besides the usual room service.

Rooms are set up in the form of cottages so yes, there's bamboo, wood and thatched roofing that houses you. The rooms are very spacious, and the way the beds and other furniture are arranged, gives you a lot of leg room to cavort otherwise. My only complaint about the rooms was that some of the electrical points continued to be live even when we switched the appliances off. Be wary of the quilt; it is so warm and comfortable, you might want to snuggle in the entire day!

You can watch the sunrise right on the beach if you can get out of bed by 4.30-4.45. Its a truly marvelous sight!

Their restaurant is chic and cozy. The breakfast buffet includes South-Indian idlies, dosas and sambar - this worked in our favor. The food is quite delicious but I speak only for the vegetarian menu. On our second day, I was lucky enough to order the Pasta with Penne in white sauce, and Chef Ashwini Das scored a superb recipe for me. It remains one of the best bowls of pasta I've eaten. The restaurant manager Khushbu Chawa's well managed rotations, ably assisted by her staff, kept us well-fed, and our bellies trouble free. I count this as an important factor when I eat on a trip so I rate them high on the food angle as well.

Mobile networks other than BSNL do not work here, as in most other points in Havelock. This is a trait of the island and not an express fault of the management. They do not carry wi-fi in the rooms for the same reason (they did tell us they have wi-fi in the reception, but I did not try to connect). We carried a BSNL sim card that we used for local communications with our travel group. Other than that, the no-connectivity part was a complete blessing!

This resort is about a 10-15 minute ride from the Havelock jetty, and it takes a bit of walking to get to the main market if you are intent on shopping. You could hire a bike, or rent an auto to get to the market, or to the Kalapathar beach (about 4 kms from the resort).

The only weird thing to me was that every single book available in the reception was in German! Other than that, the Silver Sands experience was definitely a high point in our itinerary.

P.S: Take some kind of bug-repellent with you (Odomos and the like). Its mosquito-land near the trees. The macchars are not as friendly as the macchlis!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bookwormjunkie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for the beautiful words which describe our hotel and its services. Your comments are highly appreciated. They show us that we are on the right direction to exceed the expectation of our guests.

Apart from the facilities, the location of our hotel is almost unique in every sense and certainly adds value to our guest’s holidays.

We will be looking forward to the honor of welcoming you again to Silver Sand in the future.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Amazing property, with beautiful sea view and access, very good service and concern for the renters. A very positive experience overall.

I had taken an Andaman lagoon cottage near the sea and it was well appointed, good ambience. The pool was under renovation when I visited but looked like a good pool which unfortunately we did not get to use.

Don't miss the experience of the coast in the low tide (afternoon around 1-4 pm). You can see about a mile of calm see like a back water with water being knee high.

I would like to specifically point out the support that Amit and Pawan gave us during our visit. We went in peak time (late Dec) and did not have ferry ticket to reach Neil where we had another reservation. Pawan and Amit kept trying to get the tickets and finally managed to get for all the 4 of us in Makruzz.

Food is of decent quality and I have no complaints. I will give top marks to the service. They have a very good and response team to support the tourists.

Room Tip: Andaman Lagoon was great. No specific concerns otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srikanth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumi121, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Sand Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff: THANK YOU.
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am very fortunate to work with a great group of people, we as a team truly enjoy what we do, you are very kind and we hope you will visit again soon.

Regards
Sumita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
0.3 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 13 in Havelock Island
591 reviews
3.6 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 13 in Havelock Island
560 reviews
2.2 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#6 of 13 in Havelock Island
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 13 in Havelock Island
404 reviews
19 km away
SeaShell, Neil
SeaShell, Neil
#2 of 6 in Neil Island
151 reviews
18.3 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sand Beach Resort

Address: | Vijay Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Havelock Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Havelock Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Havelock Island
Price Range: ₹ 8,163 - ₹ 24,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Silversand Beach Resort, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India, the most beautiful of all the whole Islands. Get away from the crowds and see the nature as it should be. The way it used to be.From cottages to bungalows , our resort features newly constructed and beautifully decorated guest rooms in a breathtaking resort environment. We offer deluxe room settings for leisure travelers, business travelers, meeting attendees, honeymooners, small or large families, for groups and persons with special needs. Andaman and Nicobar islands are fringed with coconut palm beaches, covered with tropical jungle and flat stretches of crescent shaped beaches far better than any other beaches in India. Adventure in Andaman like trekking, Island camping, snorkeling, scuba-diving etc. are the real attractions for the Indian and foreign toruist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Djubo, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Silver Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silversand Beach Hotel Havelock Island
Silver Sand Beach Resort Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing