We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco friendly comfortable lodging”
Review of TSG Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TSG Blue Resort
Certificate of Excellence
kuwait
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eco friendly comfortable lodging”
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

tsg havelock is one of those lovely places with eco friendly lodging that has that nature friendly charm about it while still providing the guest with those basic necessities like air conditioning..the cabins are made of wood..there is beautiful foliage around the cabins and everything is really quite clean.the cons are, that there is no heated water anywhere on the island and the biggest set back I found was that the service is really mostly awful..if u would like a beer during your vacation or any other alcoholic beverage please don't think you can get it here coz there is some unknown restriction on alcoholic beverages...and if you do it costs upto 5 times the regular price.the big pro is its walking distance to radhanagar beach which is undoubtedly the main reason you've come to havelock.... the hotel itself otherwise is lovely luckily you wont miss the lack of beverages as there is plenty to do.in havelock. Rent a scooter.go around the island or soack up the gorgeous sun
At tsg all in all a good experience...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    100
    31
    10
    10
See reviews for
96
92
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We went to this resort in November 2011 and stayed there for 2 nights. The biggest advantage of staying here undoubtedly its proximity to Radhanagar beach which is hardly a 2 minute walk. The cottages were very cosy and comfortable and the staff here is worth mentioning. The stay here wouldn't be half as amazing if it wasn't for the staff. Although there was no TV in the cottage when we stayed there but it wasn't something that we missed. The location was absolutely amazing and peaceful beyond belief. The General Manager at the time was Mr. David and some of the bigger hotels in the country can learn a thing or two from David and his staff about service. For my anniversary which we celebrated there in the resort David arranged for the most amazing Mango Cheesecake for my wife. Of course that might not sound like much except for the fact that very few things are available in Havelock and David personally drove to the jetty, which is about 15-odd kilometers from the resort, and that too at around 8PM!! David and his team including Inayat absolutely amazed me with the personal touch to the service and their dedication. I absolutely loved the stay there and would love to go back again sometime. Great value for money in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhartendu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saharanpur, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at this resort in January 2012. The location is excellent just 5 minutes walk to Radhanagar Beach which is one of the best in India. Though it is still under construction but it is beautiful and all lush green surroundings. The rooms are new and very good. No intercom, so room service is difficult. The food is good and staff is very cooperative and caring.

Room Tip: Usually all cottages face each other so less privacy. Choose a cottage which does not face other cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed with my family at this new resort last week. The resort is still not complete and is expected to be completed in a months time. However the 27 units are operational as well as the restaurant.
The pros of this resort are its location which is hardly 200 mts from the radhanagar beach, nice new rooms with good decor, 32" lcd etc , good food and cozy surounding. i was surprised to see drinking water being served on my dinner table which was the first in my Andaman trip.
There was no telephone in the rooms which was odd, the toilet had a foul smell maybe due to the humidity , since the room was airconditioned while the toilet was'nt . The cottage i stayed faced another cottage and hence i could not keep the doors open , though there are a few cottages which dont face another one. The bar is not operational as yet but one can visit " Barefoot at Havelock" which is closeby. The resort is around 15 minutes from the Havelock jetty .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeep70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock Island
6.9 km away
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Havelock Island
606 reviews
6.6 km away
SeaShell, Havelock
SeaShell, Havelock
#3 of 12 in Havelock Island
503 reviews
6.4 km away
Munjoh Ocean Resort
Munjoh Ocean Resort
#4 of 12 in Havelock Island
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
361 reviews
6.7 km away
Wild Orchid
Wild Orchid
#5 of 12 in Havelock Island
367 reviews
0.8 km away
Barefoot at Havelock
Barefoot at Havelock
#1 of 12 in Havelock Island
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TSG Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TSG Blue Resort

Property: TSG Blue Resort
Address: Beach No 7 | Radha Nagar, Port Bliar, Havelock Island, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Havelock Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 7,623
Hotel Class:3 star — TSG Blue Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is one of the only two properties which is situated within 5 minutes access to Asia's no beach called the Radha Nagar beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your TSG Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TSG Blue Resort Havelock Island, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing